System not booting through DVD drive

rohit32407

Ambassador of Buzz
First of all here are my system's specifications-:
i5 2500K (running at stock speed right now)
ASUS p8z77-m
Gskill ripjawsx 1600 Mhz DDR3 (4Gb x 2 = 8 GB)
Seasonic s12II 620w
running on onboard GPU
2 Seagate HDDs
Sony DVD writer

now since i had to ship my gtx 560 to a buyer so i disconnected it. Did a bit of cleaning inside the cabinet with blower(please note that I did not disconnect any component except the RAM while cleaning). Connected RAM and everything and connected monitor to the onboard GPU. At first it did not boot and restarted 2-3 times by itself so i opened my cabinet again and restarted it again and saw that DRAM_LED was lit continously. I took out ASUS's manual and it said that continuously lit DRAM_LED meant that either the ram was not in its slot properly or it was not compatible with the motherboard. Since i have been using this same RAM modules for last 3-4 months on this very same motherboard so I knew it was not compatibility issue but in any case I pressed the memok button. It still did not boot so i reseated one RAM module at a time. With 1 RAM module it booted so I inserted the second module and it booted without any problem with both modules at their proper slot. Because of all this restarting so many times or for whatever reason windows 7 got corrupted and wont start. I tried to run its recovery software but it could not solve the problem. then i thought there was no other way but to reinstall windows but to my amazement it won't boot through DVD drive at all. Just yesterday my DVD drive was fine. I restarted and went into bios to see if it was detecting every hardware or not. Everything looks ok on bios. As the last resort i updated bios though i doubted it would solve anything. Well it didn't. Now as soon as windows startup screen of windows come there is BSOD and it just restarts.

In nutshell my problem is this-