1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

system freeze in bios

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by spy king, Jul 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spy king

    spy king New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    Lately, my system has been freezing up after the "Memory runs at single channel" after the memory test screen..

    after about 1-2 mins, it then boots up regularly..
    What could the cause of this?


    Thanks

    PS: mobo = Giga G31 S2l proccy = e5200 Ram = 1Gb 800 Transcend
     
  2. sumeet.bheke

    sumeet.bheke New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    U just check in a bios. there is one tab to disable memory check.

    This will help u.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    spy king

    spy king New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello,

    I am unable to access any of the advanced bios functions.. it just hangs..
     
  4. Disc_Junkie

    Disc_Junkie Call me D_J!

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. OP
    OP
    spy king

    spy king New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks! I shall try clearing CMOS and checking if that helps :)
     
  6. OP
    OP
    spy king

    spy king New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No luck.. :( cleared the CMOS, but still took 10 mins to enter the CMOS screen it self..
     
  7. jeetu

    jeetu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Your M/b have corrupt Bios. The only solution is to update it. If thats not possible then send to the the Mamufacturer Company for repair.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page