Repair & User manual for Mercury UPS, Model:Classic 600

Navin Talati

Right off the assembly line
Friends,
I am new to you all.
I have a Mercury Classic 600 UPS. recently I replaced its battery with Chloride PowerSafe CP 7-12 of Exide. It is 12V - 7 Ahr. After the replacement procedure, when I started, it shows both the lights ON. (Input A.C. and Output DC with + - symbol on battery icon on the front side panel). previously it was not happening like that. Usually when we switch on the main power supply to UPS, one Light (LED) gets ON and the other beside it remain OFF. After this when we make the UPS "ON" to supply the power to computer, the adjacent Light (LED) too gets ON. But now BOTH are getting ON at a time when we make the power to UPS "ON". I understand that there is some malfunctioning has happened. For this I request you all to guide me what to do to address the issue. For this if someone can send me the User Manual and Repair Manual for this model, i may be useful to me to understand and solve the issue. On the mercury's web site the manual is not available to download.
Please guide and help me.
Thanking you all in anticipation.
Navin Talati / 31-05-2017

OP
N

Navin Talati

Thanks for the response. It is highly appreciated.
Specs I have already downloaded. I actually want the Repair and User Manual to solve the issue.
Please throw some light for the issue.

Sarvesh

Journeyman
It seems it is running on battery. Check your mains supply cord or AC fuse or a reset button.

If you have multi-meter then check the input voltage inside the unit or connect the old battery and check.

bssunilreddy

Chosen of the Omnissiah
*www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=w...UHHgYD-64hOeibe9A&sig2=r864IiKDBf5n23aCN1D2DA

Sent from my Lenovo K33a42 using Tapatalk

OP
N

Navin Talati

Sirs,

(1)
TO: bssunilreddy

Above link replies as :

"We're sorry. You can't access this item because it is in violation of our Terms of Service.