PLEASE RECOMMEND POWERFUL ALL-IN-ONE PC (AIOs)

chetan.g

Hi guys,

currently i am in search for a powerful aio. Main usage will be games and multimedia.

Money is not a primary factor therefore i am in search for powerful future proof aio.

Also kindly suggest whether i should go for AIO type or good gaming laptop.

Please suggest.

napsterv

Please fill the questionnaire from the sticky post.

And technology cannot be future proof. It changes every six months.

adityak469

Training To Beat Goku
Please fill the questionnaire from the sticky post.

And technology cannot be future proof. It changes every six months.

LOL there's no questionnaire for AIOs.

OP AIOs offer weak hardware at an expensive price. With not much upgradibility too. I won't recommend getting an AIO.

I don't think you can use the word's Powerful and AIO in the same sentence.

napsterv

Lol, I surfed some of the AIO's. I found this 3rd gen i5 for 1.1Lac :lol:
[MENTION=271931]adityak469[/MENTION] he could've deleted the unrelated questions and given us the specs and reqs.

Hi guys,
currently i am in search for a powerful aio. Main usage will be games and multimedia.
Money is not a primary factor therefore i am in search for powerful future proof aio.
Also kindly suggest whether i should go for AIO type or good gaming laptop.
Please suggest.

I am also looking at AIO systems for all my future acquisitions. Right now my eyes are on following models of Dell and Lenovo.

27 inch Touch - Lenovo A730 (i7 4700MQ)
21.5 inch Touch - Lenovo B350 - 57324152 (i5 4440s)
23 inch Touch - Dell Inspiron 23 5000(i5 4440s)
23 inch NON-Touch - Dell Optiplex 9030 All-in-One (i5 4590s)

Things which i am looking for -
- M2(NGFF) port on motherboard for attaching 2nd SSD hard-drive(Samsung Evo 840 1TB chip-sized)
- Must be i5 Quad-core(non-hyperthreaded). Or i7 Quad-core with Hyperthreading support(8 threads)
- Make sure motherboard chipset is of newer configuration so to support more 6.0gbps data lines
- Screen must be atleast 23inch and Touch
- Windows 7 Professional DVD would be great, though can purchase from outside.

napsterv

I am also looking at AIO systems for all my future acquisitions. Right now my eyes are on following models of Dell and Lenovo.

- M2(NGFF) port on motherboard for attaching 2nd SSD hard-drive(Samsung Evo 840 1TB chip-sized)
- Must be i5 Quad-core(non-hyperthreaded). Or i7 Quad-core with Hyperthreading support(8 threads)
- Make sure motherboard chipset is of newer configuration so to support more 6.0gbps data lines

Wow. You've got a lot of money. :shock:

^ that's because i save money by not spending it on games+ipod/ipad+moto.

i was planning to buy Surface 2 tablet but dropped it because its windows RT, useless.
then i planned to buy Venue Pro 8 tablet(runs windows 8.1 and supports even IIS server) but dropped plan because small screen is not fun really.
i was also planning to buy Dell's Precision desktop series(with Xeon processors) but dropped plan because i realized Dell makes profit in this segment particularly, while its desktop systems(optiplex business class 9020 series) which is worth the value, but then i dropped plan again because i hate wires+noise+dust around. Don't want to go back to old iron-age days.

However, i love this optiplex series. Its price matches the one in above chart here on forum and plus u get Dell support 24x7 since its business class system. I am still considering getting one of this powerful pack and add one 23 inch TOUCH monitor to it.

See 3rd one in this - optiplex i7 4790 (Can u show me any assembler beating this offer with same elegant case design and low-noise?)

If dell markets its support better in india, i see it emerging as big player in Desktop market. But so far they are not aggressive in home-sector and mainly focusing on corporate sector.

C

chetan.g

LOL there's no questionnaire for AIOs.

OP AIOs offer weak hardware at an expensive price. With not much upgradibility too. I won't recommend getting an AIO.

I don't think you can use the word's Powerful and AIO in the same sentence.

OP get a good gaming laptop like Lenovo Y50 or Asus ROG. AIO is not meant for gaming. Period.

oky so AIOs are not powerful enough to support high end games .. I have searched various sites but choises with i7 processor are very limited .., and non have the latest graphics processor .. so . i think apart from elegant look .. it is not suitable for current and future gaming rig ... is i am correct ?

Thanks for recommending some models .. but Lenovo A730 (i7 4700MQ) - do not have latest or high end graphic processor .. so I dont think it will be great for gaming ...

Rest of them have i5 .. which will be out from market by 1 year .. therefore i am looking at i7 . and atleast Nvidia 800 graphics card .. (GT880 will be the best) ..

Also I have got to know that , AIOs heat very fast and there is no cooling space for the inside components .. due to these in long run they get "kaput" or down in performance ..!!

adityak469

Training To Beat Goku
oky so AIOs are not powerful enough to support high end games .. I have searched various sites but choises with i7 processor are very limited .., and non have the latest graphics processor .. so . i think apart from elegant look .. it is not suitable for current and future gaming rig ... is i am correct ?

yes you are correct.

sam_738844

MSI has AIO's with GTX 880M, which are pretty powerful. I doubt these are launched in India though.

Amazon.com : MSI G Series AG270 2PE-005US 27-Inch All-in-One Desktop (Black/Red Trim) : Computers & Accessories

C

chetan.g

yes you are correct.

Thanks adityak , for feedback !!

MSI has AIO's with GTX 880M, which are pretty powerful. I doubt these are launched in India though.

Amazon.com : MSI G Series AG270 2PE-005US 27-Inch All-in-One Desktop (Black/Red Trim) : Computers & Accessories

nup .. it is not .. generally .. when they will be outdated outside it will be Feed to Indian consumers .. AS USUAL, good or new technologies never make in India, even though, India rates worlds high electronic consumers !!

sam_738844

Thanks adityak , for feedback !!

nup .. it is not .. generally .. when they will be outdated outside it will be Feed to Indian consumers .. AS USUAL, good or new technologies never make in India, even though, India rates worlds high CHEAP electronic consumers !!

Fixed

Not many will buy such AIO's , not only because its not affordable, also because there are better viable options which are established as firm as a mountain, namely desktops, similar reason for gaming laptops as well, lets not forget the absurd duties.

Indians settle with 2nd quality, moderate cost stuff, they don't go for high-quality stuff.

System makers know this, that's why they send 2nd quality to india, while top-end is kept for Pacific/West/EU markets. I have noticed even Lenovo does this. All their top-end models in West are twice better than what they offer to india.

And those indians who love quality & standard life migrate to better place. (Brain-drain)

What we need is a pro-Western leadership, not feudal, jealous, arrogant, islamic type leaders who hate advanced nations due to ideological dogmas, instead of doing partnership with them.

One thing i respect about Japanese is, they are humble & hard-working. Even 60 year olds work in Japan, they don't become burden on others. India lacks this quality. Sometimes i think India deserves tobe with Pakistan. :|

C

chetan.g

Indians settle with 2nd quality, moderate cost stuff, they don't go for high-quality stuff.

System makers know this, that's why they send 2nd quality to india, while top-end is kept for Pacific/West/EU markets. I have noticed even Lenovo does this. All their top-end models in West are twice better than what they offer to india.

And those indians who love quality & standard life migrate to better place. (Brain-drain)

What we need is a pro-Western leadership, not feudal, jealous, arrogant, islamic type leaders who hate advanced nations due to ideological dogmas, instead of doing partnership with them.

One thing i respect about Japanese is, they are humble & hard-working. Even 60 year olds work in Japan, they don't become burden on others. India lacks this quality. Sometimes i think India deserves tobe with Pakistan. :|

agree on your saying .... best eg. is of Samsung (for note 3, launched 2 models , one with Snapdragon processor for other nations and other with their normal cortex processor which was for indian consumers only - NOW U KNOW WHAT SAMSUNG WAS DOING - in display piece in malls they were introducing this Snapdragon piece and when an indian consumer buys the note 3 they were end up having cortex processor) so, this is the crapy and cheat going around in market !!

above is just an one example how the big companies are cheating the Indian customers ... but the problem is .. many indian consumers are not even bother of it !! .. thats the shame !! but I think its only manufacture loss as doing it they are loosing their goodwill or brand value .

Now after going through tomshardware, i changed my opinion. I am also looking at i7 now.

Broadwell series(5th generation processors) are coming in next month. I hope prices of i7 top models drop a bit... maybe price of 6 core version drop close to 4 core top version. :twisted:

rijinpk1

Is there any documented rule that quality engineering, immense hard work and fruit of worlds most greatest technological minds has to come CHEAP?

Did I meant that? everything depends on competition and the platform is not independent too.
i think any more discussion can be taken through pm route!