1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

PC Config.. (callin all da techS)

Discussion in 'PC Components / Configurations' started by Tekky, Apr 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tekky

    Tekky New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    INDIA --> NEW DELHI
    Heyylo Techiezz!!
    m plannin to buy a nu pc.....
    just want a decent config frm u guyzz...
    some specifications r as follows :-

    1.WILL BE ON FOR 24Hrs... [For Downloading...]
    2.fit for ripping/copying/burning dvdzz.....
    3.fit for playing latest gamez.. {decent Gaming} [m not an hardcore gamer!!]
    4.Must Be Able to run da upcomin windows vista without ne glitch!
    5.ddr 2 , sata support , 6 or 7 channel audio
    6.fit for Best Quality Tv Capturing.....

    Note :- I Will ONly By Da C.P.U!!
    I Dont need a xtra lan card and cd or dvd writer [have it already]
    Budget :- 20-22K

    Thank U Very Much!
     
  2. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    OK go for
    ASUS A8N VM CSM +---->5600
    Amd 64 3200+ -----> 7200
    512*2 (400) mb ram ----> 4000
    Good 450 watt cabinet ---->2500
    Sata 80 gb ----> 2600
    HOping u hav monitor, keyboard n mouse

    Mobo has support for sata n ddr2 too
    also a good inbuilt 6150 graphic card tht will able to play games at medium + 1024*768*32 graphics.....
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Tekky

    Tekky New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    INDIA --> NEW DELHI
    thnx...nice1..plz give an p4 config wit 160or200gb hdd! .... N y not go for pentiu dual core processor ???
    plz specify a board wit 7or8 channel audio! [for bth amd n p4 both]

    Thnx
     
  4. cyrux

    cyrux New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyd
    160Gb hdd sata I costs 3600 . If you can afford 400 more go for a SATAII hdd
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Tekky

    Tekky New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    INDIA --> NEW DELHI
    @cyrux u mean rs.400 more or wat ??
    n plz give an p4 config wit 160 gb hdd!
    specify a board wit 7 channel audio! [for bth amd n p4 both]
    y not go for pentiu dual core processor ??

    i asked these earlier also!!

    plz help me

    thnx-a-lot
     
  6. cyrux

    cyrux New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyd
    You get a SATA II 160Gb hdd in around 4k.
     
  7. Rajesh_81

    Rajesh_81 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. OP
    OP
    Tekky

    Tekky New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    INDIA --> NEW DELHI
    plz give an p4 config wit 160 gb hdd!
    specify a board wit 7 channel audio! [for both amd n p4]


    btw which is betta p4 or amd ?
     
  9. OP
    OP
    Tekky

    Tekky New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    INDIA --> NEW DELHI
    hey ppl
    plz reply
     
  10. OP
    OP
    Tekky

    Tekky New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    INDIA --> NEW DELHI
    WTF ???
    plzz
     
  11. mayanksharma

    mayanksharma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida/NCR
    For intel, simple try the latest EM64 processors, with manufacturers like Gigabyte ,Asus,MSI or from Branded INTEL.

    And as far as better is concerned........
    Intel is currently leading the market.
    But i must say that the thoughts may vary from people to people.
    Performancewise AMD is still better than Intel.
    Yeah Conroe processors is a breed apart.

    But if you want to go for your stated need, simple build a PC with AMD dual core processor and with onboard graphics chip with atleast 1GB of RAM.
    Choose your motherboard from ATi,Winfast or MSI.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page