Oh No! Very embarresing problem .

Status
Not open for further replies.

J.Smith

Ode to J.Smith
I am Now working in Wipro(oh no!Don't join it:evil:) in Bangalore ! I'm 22 and there's one embarrassing secret that I have,which few people know, and now I want to get rid of it!

Well it is that I Still Don't Know How To Ride a Motorcycle/Scooter/Scooty. I know I know it's shameful but I never bothered about it till now. Now I feel very bad that I lack this very basic quality. I have rode bicycle as a kid manytimes but never bothered to learn to ride bike. Anyway so Now I want to learn it. SO plz help me in the following regards..

1)How much time will it take for me to learn bike so as to I can ride it in road safely.

2)And mostly I should I get started. I'm new to the city(Bangalore) and I don't have any relative or close friends here! So is there any school or centre which teaches you to ride a bike from very basic. If yes,what is it and fees!

Also any other suggestion you wanna give is welcome!!

Vroom Vroo....oops.................BANG!!!!!

Krow

Crowman
Should take about a month or so. Depends on you really. Not sure about driving schools in Bangalore. Its nothing embarrassing to not know how to ride a bike. :duh:

INS-ANI

In the zone
It may be hard to find a bike driving school, but i guess these r your options:

1) Force a motor driving school to teach you bike.
2) Its not bad to acknowledge, even in public that you don't know to drive. Its not your fault that u didn't get any chance. Ask any good frnd(or make one.. bribe him..buy him a drink) to teach you how to drive.

If you were adventurous with cycle, its gonna be very easy with bike.
I suggest you start with gearless stuff (give compliments to a girl, bribe her with some gift in leu of teaching u scooty. In the end, with the driving skill, you may even have the girl).