Need Help For Buying A Graphic Card

beingsagar07

Right off the assembly line
I am a Vfx student planning to buy a graphic card need help.
Softwares i am and will be using further Autodesk Maya, Nuke, Fusion.

Mother Board - Gigabyte B75-D3H
Processor i5 - 3470
PSU - Corsair VS650 w
Ram - 4gb Kingston HyperX

My sir suggested to buy nvidia graphic card as some of the softwares are using some nvidia plugins or may be something related to nvidia!
Budget 10-15k!

Thanx In Advance :)

bikramjitkar

In the zone
DON'T buy the above suggested cards if you are not a gamer and will only be using your system for professional purposes! For professional use, you will have to buy an NVidia Quadro series card which is optimized for the applications you mentioned. Also increase your RAM to at least 8 gb as those applications need a lot of it. Quadro K620 should be in your budget.

Last edited:
OP
B

beingsagar07

DON'T buy the above suggested cards if you are not a gamer and will only be using your system for professional purposes! For professional use, you will have to buy an NVidia Quadro series card which is optimized for the applications you mentioned. Also increase your RAM to at least 8 gb as those applications need a lot of it. Quadro K620 should be in your budget.

Thanx A Lot Mate! :)
Well i have a question that the quadro k620 as u suggested is ddr3 while ddr5 is out will there be any major difference in their performance or k620 will be working fine for me being ddr3?

Not a hardcore gamer but i play fifa often!
Sure i will be increasing ram to 8 gb with corsair vengeance is it good?

OP
B

beingsagar07

The Above card quadro which u mentioned is ddr3 while ddr5 is out whats the major difference between them?
will ddr3 work fine for me?

well i play games not a hardcore gamer just fifa!
yes i will upgrade my ram to 8gb corsair vengeance will it be fine to work with my apps?

mitraark

Decrepit