Need 4K TV 55" Budget 50K-60K

I'll just add a point here that, for companies like Sony, LG, Samsung, their online models and offline models differ
i.e. the models you see in Amazon/Flipkart may not be available in any offline stores like Croma, RelianceDigital etc.

For other companies like, VU, Hisense, Mi etc same models are available in both offline/online stores.

Samsung/LG/Sony has better models above 1Lac INR.

I think the screen of Vu Cinema Action is Matte finish VA Panel. Sound quality is excellent so are the colors. I would have got it but already bought Vu Ultra 4K :)

For me the best picture quality is Sony >> Samsung >> LG.
Sony X series model is amazing and beats any other brand TV in terms of color accuracy, brightness, contrast, motion blur etc.

TheSloth

TheSloth

The Slowest One
I got to know about Samsung AU70 model from that thread. There seem like really less options in my budget. This weekend I am planning to go for demos. I will ask about VU Cinema Action model as well. Let's see how it is in offline stores. Anything I should look at in particular when getting demos of TVs in showroom?

Is this X series model : *www.amazon.in/dp/B0918T1SDK/?coliid=I1RXTM2U2AEQXM&colid=ITWZAANFGU65&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

K_akash_i

I got to know about Samsung AU70 model from that thread. There seem like really less options in my budget. This weekend I am planning to go for demos. I will ask about VU Cinema Action model as well. Let's see how it is in offline stores. Anything I should look at in particular when getting demos of TVs in showroom?

Is this X series model : *www.amazon.in/dp/B0918T1SDK/?coliid=I1RXTM2U2AEQXM&colid=ITWZAANFGU65&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it
theres a 2020 model of that for 68k on amazon with x1 chip

TheSloth

TheSloth

The Slowest One
How is this LG model ?
*www.amazon.in/LG-139-7-inches-Ultr...UP7720PTY&qid=1631602484&s=electronics&sr=1-1

^I am considering VU because of its low cost.
I saw this Frame series TV but its way out of my budget. I need to buy a table as well which will cost 10-15K and I am trying to keep my total expense for this purchase between 80-85K.
Samsung could have released a 60Hz model in Frame series for a lower cost but looks like it won't happen. So basically there are not good models between 60-80K from Sony/LG/Samsung?

@bubusam13 How is your new TV working? I almost finalized this model until I saw some negative reviews on amazon. What is your recommendation? If you had to buy again, would you go for same TV or different brand/model this time?

Another important thing is reflection! I am guessing we won't see reflections in Reliance/Croma or other TV showrooms because of their good lighting setups. How do I find out if the TV has reflective screen? I don't want reflective screen because TV would be on the opposite side of tube light.
The Frame's 43" & 50" variants are 60Hz.

For reflection, turn it off & see how much you can see yourself on the display, use phone's flash as well.

K_akash_i

i have doubt why are monitors at higher price than tvs even tho they have lesser components.i checked a 55inch hp monitor it was around 1.3lk.

Deleted member 345628

What do you all think about VUs design? I personally found it very odd , its not gonna be aesthetic to show off in the hall room....

i have doubt why are monitors at higher price than tvs even tho they have lesser components.i checked a 55inch hp monitor it was around 1.3lk.
Monitors have lower input lag & a longer warranty usually & TVs have a price advantage because of mass production.

Also, professionals need very colour accurate monitors, such monitors can be very expensive, like the $6000 apple monitor. That HP 55" monitor you saw might not be worth its price at all, IDK. For 1.3 lakhs, LG OLED TVs make for a good case, it is actually better than gaming monitors in almost all aspects except peak brightness for a white image.

That's low end model.

This one *www.tatacliq.com/sony-139-7-cm-55-...r-55x90j-2021-model-black/p-mp000000009824766

Though this one is newer model most probable upgrade of X90H But X95H was really awesome and within 1.5 Lac INR in 2020.

^^may be 75k

But don't be fooled with DLED keyword as manufacturers to cut cost just put few LED bulbs in DLED array and sell it where it underperforms than ELED good quality panels.

so low end DLED models from Big brands has inferior placement and quantity of LED bulbs inside. Its only for High End models they make the DLED of good quality.

So, compare the models side by side and then make your decision.

TheSloth

TheSloth

The Slowest One
So I am referring Notable Mentions on this rtings page to finalize models for demo. So far shortlisted
  1. Samsung AU70E, AU8000
  2. LG UP7000, UP8000
  3. Planning to ask VU Cinema Action also.
Considering only these because I need good After Sales Service.
Got some local prices from Croma and Vijay Sales website.
PS: I always disliked Sony generally, for their pricing but that dislike has increased even more.

TheSloth

TheSloth

The Slowest One
Only issue of Sony now is surely its price, just not worth it IMO over Samsung or LG.
Yes. Now I am also reading almost same about new Samsung non-flagship panels as well. Every year Samsung just downgrade their TV quality for the same budget/successor model.