Mobile comparable to Lava Iris 458q upto Rs.7000 - Cheated by Indiatimes

rohitshakti2

Hi friends

I had selected Lava Iris 458q and had bought it from Indiatimes but the phone send by them is defective and I am in the process of sending it back and getting the refund but it has been nearly 7 days and I am still waiting for the return pickup.

Meanwhile I thought as both the phone and battery of Iris 458 was defective, I did'nt felt nice and am now looking something better or equal than this phone in the same price range.

Kindly suggest me a phone similar to Iris 458q.

1. Budget? Rs.7000
2. Display type and size? Any
3. Form Factor? bar, slider, flip? Bar
4. Preferred choice of brand? Any
5. Preferred input method (QWERTY, touchscreen, numpad, touch-n-type). Any
6. What camera option you want? Please specify need for flash, autofocus, front facing camera. Flash & auto focus
7. Preferred operating system? (Android, Symbian, iOS, Windows Phone etc). Pref. Android
8. Preferred connectivity options (3G, Wifi etc)Please specify clearly. 3G
9. Preferred applications (Flash, Swype, GPS, etc)? Any
10. Primary use of handset (multimedia, camera, mails, internet, gaming etc)? Multimedia
11. Any specific mobile phones in consideration? Good battery nearly 1800 mAh +
12. Any other info that you want to share

Thanks in advance.

pmkarun

Try Pantech Burst if u dont care about warranty.. May be its available at 8k approximately..

rohitshakti2

Can consider Xolo Q500 Its around 6K

I had liked it & Xolo 500s but the battery in these phones is just 1500 mAh.

I already own a Pantech Burst, but this time I need a dual SIM else pantech is the best choice & moreover, nobody is selling pantech for 8000/-

Please suggest with good battery life i.e. upto 2000 mAh.

dude1

Karbonn s1 titanium maybe...

karbonn s1 titanium maybe....

kartikoli

Busy!!
karbonn s1 doesnt plays full HD videos and bad battery ... not to forget weak gpu as well

get q700 but my q700 heatsup a bit

rohitshakti2

^Only has 512MB of RAM.

Yes I know that it has only 512 MB ram but it has a very very huge battery. How is Iris N454, 501 & 502?

Lava Iris N454 Price in India on 13 Aug, 2013, Iris N454 specifications, features & reviews | 91mobiles.com

Lava Iris 501 Price in India on 13 Aug, 2013, Iris 501 specifications, features & reviews | 91mobiles.com

The rating seems wrong:
Lava Iris 502 Price in India on 13 Aug, 2013, Iris 502 specifications, features & reviews | 91mobiles.com

rohitshakti2

Dont bet your money for the second time on desi phones.
Get Huawei as suggested above//

Thanks for your response, but I am looking for a dual SIM phone & Hauwai is single sim phone.

*www.smartprix.com/mobiles/compare.php?ids=2839,2291,2281,3151

Moreover I had bought this mobile on seeing these reviews:

*www.flipkart.com/lava-iris-458q/product-reviews/ITMDHFZZAZQCACQH?pid=MOBDHFZZZ5RPTWHU&start=20

How is Y300 compared to iris 458q ...........

*www.fonearena.com/blog/67362/huawei-ascend-y300-benchmarks.html

*www.techtree.com/taxonomy/term/691