laptop below 45k suited for linux

anoopjb

search engine..
1) What is your budget?
round 45k

2) What size notebook would you prefer?
15" or 14".. tat doesn't matter

3) Which country will you buying this notebook?
from INDIA ..more specifically kochi (kerala)

5) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?

I am a computer Science student who likes to do some touchups in photoshop and play little games. and ofcourse some programming. mainly uses linux.

6) Will you be taking the notebook with you to different places, leaving it on your desk or both?
i am always mobile.

7) Will you be playing games on your notebook? If so, please state which games or types of games?
littl gaming .. mostly nfs series

bhtani

Broken In
@anoopjb, as per ur specifications, does a little gaming (nfs) mean nfs carbon and it's previous version or later versions?

I am asking because even if u do photoshop stuffs & linux, 45k is HUGEly overkill. I am learning Linux server (RHEL) myself and linux runs like a charm on my ancient P4 machine..

So my suggestion is if u get ur priorities checked, u can save a LOT (even 30k lappies will do for u as far as I know)

And 1 thing, plz dont go for lenovo. I have seen 4 of them melt away into oblivion in front of my naked eyes (sorry lenovo fans).

OP
anoopjb

anoopjb

search engine..
@anoopjb, as per ur specifications, does a little gaming (nfs) mean nfs carbon and it's previous version or later versions?

I am asking because even if u do photoshop stuffs & linux, 45k is HUGEly overkill. I am learning Linux server (RHEL) myself and linux runs like a charm on my ancient P4 machine..

likes to play latest nfs..:)) i also want to make it future proof,..nd shud be strictly inside ma budget... ( wont be buying anythng for nxt 3 years..)..

bhtani

Broken In
I hv rounded up a few lappies for u.

1.HP - Pavilion G4-1121TX --~41-42k
2.Acer - 5830TG --~41-42k
3.Asus - K52JR-SX197V --~45-46k
4.HP - Pavilion DV6-6044tx--~42-43k