iPhone Relesed

Ok, this is funny, & i see a lawsuit in one or 2 days from apple.

Found this on Anandtech, Linksys has relesed iPhone Skype phone by the name iPhone....rings any bells, thats what Apple's so called ipod phone was about to be called as far as rumars are concerned.

There shouldn't be any lawsuit cause those linksys guys owned the patent for iPhone for quite some time now.

mail2and

Walking, since 2004.
We don't even know if Apple's mobile phone will come out or not. The ApplePhone(can we call it iCall :p) rumors date back to 1994.

Anyways, Cisco ows the iPhone™ trademark for USA, while Apple owns this trademark for other countries(I don't know the list of all countries).

So, Apple can not sue Cisco for using the iPhone™ trademark.

gxsaurav said:
Ok, this is funny, & i see a lawsuit in one or 2 days from apple.
mail2and said:
Anyways, Cisco ows the iPhone™ trademark for USA, while Apple owns this trademark for other countries(I don't know the list of all countries).

So, Apple can not sue Cisco for using the iPhone™ trademark.
"arre i will tell u woh uske andar ka nostradamus bol raha hai add to tht his love for Microsoft and spice it up with hatred for Apple inherited by most Windows users"

"dittto :D , always no reason to say anything"

"arre i will tell u woh uske andar ka nostradamus bol raha hai add to tht his love for Microsoft and spice it up with hatred for Apple inherited by most Windows users"

"dittto :D , always no reason to say anything"

ROFL :D Arya, u really don't have anything to say, u r even copying posts of other...

oh & just tell me, when did i took the name of MS into here, or accused Apple of anything, it's just something i found funny....without any bias, macboys have been calling Apple's phone iphone from...well, forever. isn't it

P.S.- Do u have a sence of humar?

When you mock me for something I said that I think might happen in the future, I think you should not get all worked up about being paid back in the same coin!

But I think I should not have posted that. Sorry!

gxsaurav said:
ROFL :D Arya, u really don't have anything to say, u r even copying posts of other...
Yes, I do not have anything to say because this was basically a joke played by Brian Lam on iPhone rumour mill enthusiasts and definitely is not in any way related to 'Technology News'. You just posted a thread about it to mock Apple about suing other companies - in the same fashion you started the other thread to mock OS X's petty (or entirely non-existent) shortcomings. So, obviously, whay do I have to say about it!

gxsaurav said:
P.S.- Do u have a sence of humar?
If you could please tell me which language that it, I might be able to use some translation tool to decipher its meaning! :p

When you mock me for something I said that I think might happen in the future, I think you should not get all worked up about being paid back in the same coin!

Why do u always have to get personal, like I said, do u know what sence of humar is?

You just posted a thread about it to mock Apple about suing other companies

Apple sues, MS sues, IBM sues, Dell sues, Creative sues....welcome to the real world boy, there is no world left, it's just corporations. Everyone sues. But then again,....u think i only have hatred for Apple in my head, well.....i got better things to do ok...this was posted with Pun intended, stop speculating, u r always wrong

Yeah, I am always wrong, considering that I was the one who said that Windows XP Pro and Home were two completely different operating systems and that you have to open iCal to view the date on Mac OS X.

But yeah, I should stop - no point in getting another thread closed.