Importing a Laptop with Global Warranty.

creative420

New to this forum
Need to buy a laptop for my nephew before he joins an engineering college this year. The prices in India right now are absurdly inflated. So I was considering getting a laptop from US/Australia/Canada/UK/HongKong. I have friends and relatives in these countries, so I will seek their help in getting one to India. Or I'll use one of those US Shipping services (recommend if you know one). Whichever laptop we decide to go for, must have a global warranty. Free warranty is better but an option to purchase will do too. AFAIK, Apple products carry a global repair warranty. ThinkPad top series does too. Would you be kind enough to let me know which other brand or a range from brands carry such warranty?

ThinkPad X1 Atom is available for $1400, and the one with similar spec in India is costing about INR 2 Lakhs. I saw some deals on Macbook in US for $949 (8/256) and $1200 (16/512). Heard you can avail global warranty on Asus ROG series too (please correct me on this one). So please do share your experience, knowledge, or advice in this case.

My budget is from 50K to 1L.

aby geek

Buy when he is clear what software he will definitely run because all softwares wont run on mac.
M1 macbook 16gb is 112k here and with student discount applied it will come below 1lac.
New macbooks with m1x or m2 chip should be announced on june 7 apple event.

Acer predator helios 300 with intel 10870h and rtx 3060 is currently the mid range favourite at 109k-112k.
Should be as low as 106k in flipkart sale.

Dell supports International warranty via their premium warranty. For non-gaming laptops, you can consider it. Avoid its gaming laptops.

I think Asus has an international warranty.

Ask HP & Lenovo about international warranty.

Acer & MSI doesn't have an international warranty from what I know.