Help..New PC around 50K

Discussion in 'PC Components / Configurations' started by akil49, Oct 10, 2018.

  1. akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')
    Ans: video editing, 3d render and sometimes game

    2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
    Ans:around 50k

    3. Planning to overclock?
    Ans:no

    4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
    Ans: window 7

    5. How much hard drive space is needed?
    Ans:1tb and 250gb ssd

    6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention which screen size and resolution do you want. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, again mention the size and resolution of monitor you have.
    Ans:no

    7. Which components you DON'T want to buy or which components you already have and plan on reusing?
    Ans: I need only CPU

    8. When are you planning to buy the system?
    Ans:local market

    9. Have you ever built a desktop before or will this be done by an assembler?
    Ans: yes

    10. Where do you live? Are you buying locally? Are you open to buying stuff from online shops if you don't get locally?
    Ans:ahmedabad,gujarat

    11. Anything else which you would like to say?
    Ans: I want to go with Intel processor only..

    Here is my rig which I have created ..

    intel core i5 8400 processor
    MSI Z370 PC PRO
    ram ddr 4 8gb kingston 2133 mhz
    hard disc seagate 1tb
    cabinet cooler master
    smps cooler master 500w
    msi geforce gtx 1050ti
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2018
  2. nac

    nac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    63
    In few weeks 9900K will be available in retail shops, hopefully it will retail under 50k :Fingerx:
     
    mobo likes this.
  3. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    it's a little bit urgent so can I go with above rig??
     
  4. ico

    ico Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    10,922
    Likes Received:
    111
    Trophy Points:
    63
    yes, the configuration is decent.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    Do I need to change anything? I can add more 5k ..Need advice ..
     
  6. nac

    nac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,492
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Oh! That's the configuration you created, I thought that's your existing rig.
    Just change cooler master psu to corsair or antec and atleast bronze rated one.
    I don't think you have to buy an expensive motherboard. Something like B360 board should do.
    This processor can use 2666mhz ram, so buy 2666mhz or even 3000mhz as the price is about the same.
     
    akil49 likes this.
  7. Minion

    Minion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Amd Ryzen 5 1600-12,000
    Asrock AB350 PRO4-7,200
    G.Skill 8GB DDR4 F4-2666C19S-8GVR-5,900
    Seagate 1TB Barracuda 7200 RPM-3,100
    ANTEC NE 550M 550W 80 PLUS BRONZE CERTIFICATION BLACK-3,700
    ZOTAC GEFORCE® GTX 1060 3GB GDDR5-18,000
    Corsair SPEC-ALPHA Black-Silver-4400


    Total 54k approx

    Though you requested a i5 8400 system but intel has hiked almost 6k on i5 8400 previously it was available for 13-14k now its 20k :blink: so if you are opting for Intel you will be sacrificing on other components or it will increase your budget by huge margin
    More cores in ryzen will help you better in video editing add a SSD later

     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2018
    akil49 likes this.
  8. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    Thanks but I had two pc with AMD processor but it was not run as per my expectations..I lost my money..I had AMD fx 8350
     
  9. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!!

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9,614
    Likes Received:
    646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    Older amd proccys weren't efficient. Newer ones are and the box cooler is better than whatever intel gives.
     
  10. Minion

    Minion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,012
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Bangalore
    These Ryzen processors are way efficient and more value for money than Intel and it runs cooler than Intel
     
  11. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    Guys I have decided I will go with below rig ..How's it ?

    Processor : intel i5 8400
    Motherboard : Gigabyte z370
    RAM. : Corsair 8GB 2700MhA
    Graphics card :
    Cabinet. : Cooler master
    SSD. : Wd 240gb
    HDD. : Wd 1tb
    SMPS. : Gigabyte 500w

    Please suggest budget graphics card for now..
    Can I buy 2gb gt 710 graphics card for now ?
     
  12. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    Thanks for your advice but I want to go with intel..
     
  13. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!!

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9,614
    Likes Received:
    646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    Needs many changes. Some components are either overkill or just not worth it.
     
  14. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    Please suggest me changes..
     
  15. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7,907
    Likes Received:
    731
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    NCR
    No need to get Z370 for i5 8400,change that gigabyte psu & only get samsung 860 evo ssd.
    GIGABYTE B360M-D3H Motherboard (Intel Socket 1151/8th Generation Core Series CPU/Max 64GB DDR4-2666MHz Memory)
    MSI B360-A PRO Motherboard (Intel Socket 1151/8th Generation Core Series CPU/Max 64GB DDR4-2666MHz Memory)
    ASROCK FATAL1TY B360 GAMING K4 Motherboard (Intel Socket 1151/8th Generation Core Series CPU/Max 64GB DDR4-2666MHz Memory)
    Buy Online | Corsair TX650M 650 Watt 80 Plus Gold Certified PSU CP-9020132-UK | Price in India

    On amazon it was available for 3960 from amazon's own appario retail/cloudtail seller but it seems they are out of stock now,next best offer is for 4198 after discount but wait for it to come back to stock before sale ends tomorrow.Or you can always get it from onlyssd which always has the best & lowest ssd price in India excluding this amazon/paytm/flipkart sale during October.
    Buy Online SAMSUNG 860 EVO 2.5″ 250GB SATA SSD MZ-76E250BW In India
     
    akil49 likes this.
  16. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    Can I use 500 or 550w SMPS ? Is it enough?
     
  17. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!!

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9,614
    Likes Received:
    646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    Nope. Don't buy just any random PSU.
     
  18. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7,907
    Likes Received:
    731
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    NCR
    If you like to try your luck then only get cheap/not-so-good 500/550w smps,if your luck is good it may run for years but if your luck is bad it may damage your processor & mobo/hdd within few months/year.

    I would have recommended TX550M but it is not available anywhere.
     
  19. OP
    OP
    akil49

    akil49 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    No I don't want to try my luck..
    One more thing I would like ask Do I need stabilizer? Bcz my past 2 cpu got dead..In my area there is light voltage factual problem..So please recommend one..thanks
     
  20. whitestar_999

    whitestar_999 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    7,907
    Likes Received:
    731
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    NCR

Share This Page