Got an N85.. Finally..

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Kalyan

Had been on a dilemma between N82 and N85. But the N82 is out of stock. I could only get a silver one after visiting a no. of shops in Hyd. So, finally, I settled with the N85 for 24000/-. (A bit expensive for me though).

I am completely new to symbian. Could anyone guide me what I could do or any sites for references? I tried to tinker with the features but had a few questions (naturally)

1. I tried to install nokemote. but i couldnt. as mentioned in the zimbio.. site, I tried to install the BiNPDA security manager. but the mobile displayed that the application is already installed. I am not able to install the nokemote application.

2. I installed the light sabre app. It was installed but when I run it, nothing happens. it is not shown in the running applications.

3. Cant we install any older themes in this version?

4. Nokia site says to get the star wars ngage game for free. when I click on the link, I go to the ngage site and I dont find anything relevant. how to get the full version? I downloaded one unsigned one but couldnt get it installed.

5. Some applications are not being installed. why??

please help.

yogi7272

Cyborg Agent
Good decision .. only major thing lacking in n85 is xenon flash . though nokia are working with n85 successor which will come with xenon flash, 8gb storage , optical joystick , inbuilt compass etc .. I dont think updated n85 will be out for another 6 months atleast .

OP
K

Kalyan

Thanks to you. You guyz helped me a lot abt gathering the info. Could anyone answer my qns above? Can I install the applications mentioned for 9.1 in my mobile? any suggestions? I want to use nokemote in my mobile. I'll post my reviews soon. Thanks..

Cool G5

Conversation Architect
Congrats Kalyan :)