Extreme noob needs help to go wireless in about everything in his new house

STR-V

Right off the assembly line
Hi,

A guy from non-tech background and you may consider me a beginner, but not that much. xD

A fair warning: I'm a complete noob in wireless networking. So there are going to be a lot of questions in this thread. You may grab some popcorn & beer and laugh at me. :-D :cheers:

I recently moved to a place of my own [3000 sq.ft. , 4 bhk] and I want to setup a proper wireless network here. So I need a router with good coverage area. The signal should be strong throughout my house.
(Thinking of getting Asus RT-N66U Dual-Band Wireless-N900 Gigabit Router since it's top of the line and feature packed. But if it's overkill for my requirement, please let me know & suggest a proper setup)

This is my first time getting a WiFi router or going wireless for that matter & have no history related to it. [I just know how to connect to a WiFi network and use the Internet. xD]

To start with, I need WiFi so that I can connect my phones/tabs/laptops/TVs etc. to it for the internet connectivity.

What all I have & wish to connect:-
Samsung Smart TVs x 3
Laptops x 2
Tablets x 2
Phones x 5
Consoles x 2
A gaming rig (will use the ethernet port to connect this)

My current ISP is "YOU Broadband/Telecom" and I'm using their 50mbps plan which has 50GB FUP limit with 1mbps as post speed. They say it's fiber optic. They have their machine/modem/whatever on the rooftop of my building from which the cable comes and connects to my PC's ethernet port. (Explained this so that you'd know what kind of line this is since I don't know sh#t. Please let me know)

I have Movies, TV Shows, Personal Media collection of about 9 TB in total distributed across 3 x 2TB USB3.0 External HDD, 1 x 3TB USB3.0 External HDD and my PCs hard drive. Almost all of the media is of 1080p standard.