Crysis 3 settings on a mid range card

AbhMkh

Ambassador of Buzz
Hey Guys,

I recently started playing crysis 3 on my laptop.My lapto has a Amd Radeon 8850m graphics chip, wrt desktop cards the performance of the 8850m should lie between the desktop radeon 7750 and the 7770.

I wanted to know which graphics settings should extract the best quality without compromising on the performance.

For reference I am getting 20-25 Fps on high preset, 16 AF and 4*Msaa

Cheers!
Abhijit

gameranand

Living to Play
Yes it is, the game looks bad otherwise

Well it also give a big kick to the performance so I suggest you to keep it minimum. Also post a screenshot of the settings you are using, played this game a long time so I have forgotten all the settings. Maybe once I see them them then I could help you with setting and tweaks. :)

OP
A

AbhMkh

Ambassador of Buzz
Well it also give a big kick to the performance so I suggest you to keep it minimum. Also post a screenshot of the settings you are using, played this game a long time so I have forgotten all the settings. Maybe once I see them them then I could help you with setting and tweaks. :)

Nvm, I did some research and found the settings.

I am running high,16*AF,SMAA*4 , and man crysis 3 looks spectacular on SMAA*4.

I am getting around 25 Fps with these settings

OP
A

AbhMkh

Ambassador of Buzz
If one tries a little then it's playable at Very high and FXAA.

Nvidia's FXAA and TXAA are completely useless, might as well rub a tub of vaseline over my screen to achieve the same effect.

But man smaa*4 looks awsome

OP
A

AbhMkh

Ambassador of Buzz
TweakGuides.com - Crysis 3 Tweak Guide this should help you :)

Thanks, I allready went through all of that and couple of others. Smaa seems to be the best looking AA mode in crysis 3 which doesn't compromise on performance.

seamon

Superhuman Spambot