Career Advice after Engineering

I'm currently in 3rd year of engineering and you must be expecting me to know Programming . Well I don't really know if I have Interest to write programs but I'm at stake point of life and now tryna get into Programming as I have to develop few programs by the end of this semester . I happened to be taking Cyber Security as specialization and is now doubting the decision I made . Almost majority of the non-programmers are transitioning to Cyber Security in India and also AFAIK there's not much of a money making chances in Cyber Sec
My highest priority is income when it comes to career ( cause finding a career you love is almost a myth and even if you find there's other points in life that are going to bother you for we humans are gravitating towards chaos ) . Unfortunately I couldn't choose Data Science as Specialization as I didn't have enough CGPA and doubted my math skills . So for another year I'm struck with Cyber Security . Is there any demand for Cyber Security for beginner jobs and if not what are the alternative career choices ?

RCuber

The Mighty Unkel!!!
Staff member
Engineering in which stream?
Also for Cyber Security you still need to know programming/scripting.

RumbaMon19

Feel Pain.
I'm currently in 3rd year of engineering and you must be expecting me to know Programming . Well I don't really know if I have Interest to write programs but I'm at stake point of life and now tryna get into Programming as I have to develop few programs by the end of this semester . I happened to be taking Cyber Security as specialization and is now doubting the decision I made . Almost majority of the non-programmers are transitioning to Cyber Security in India and also AFAIK there's not much of a money making chances in Cyber Sec