Bluetooth gprs connection

JohnephSi

GONNA GET ALL OF YOU
i connect my mobile office through my external bluetooth device bt it seems dat the speed is very slow.I use nokia 5200.when i try to connect internet through pc suite it fails.and it use the bluetooth's modem. Can i use my fons modem 2 connect with the help of my external bluetooth.Plz help me .I ve little nowledge abt1 dis.

almighty

JohnephSi said:
Can i use my fons modem 2 connect with the help of my external bluetooth.

Didnt get u
cud u plz focus more on above point, BTW which nokia suite version u r using ???
and which bluetooth with version????

JohnephSi

JohnephSi

GONNA GET ALL OF YOU
I connect mobile office using my bluetooth's inbuilt modem not through my nokia usb modem. when i connect through usb data cable it connects using my inbuilt fon modem.i used version 6.83.and bluetooth version 2

almighty

Try it
start menu>ctrl panel>Phone and modem>Modems>add>dont detect my modem......(check)>nokia>in models select ur phone model (bluetooth)and next
it add ur nokia modem

Now go to
start menu>ctrl panel>Network setting>create a new connection>new connection wizard>connect to the internet>set up my connection manualy>connect using dial up modem>select ur bluetooth modem(check)>isp name (airtel or watever u want)>phone number(*99***1#)or (*99#)>user name and pass (blank)>add shortcut to.....(check)>finish

now first detect ur cell from bluetooth
then pair them
and click on the short cut which u made on desktop say airtel
and in some sec u r ready with net

JohnephSi said:
I connect mobile office using my bluetooth's inbuilt modem not through my nokia usb modem. when i connect through usb data cable it connects using my inbuilt fon modem.i used version 6.83.and bluetooth version 2
seems u are u using ivt bluesoleil
anyway try wat i said :) whats ivt version... is it 1.6xx ????????

almighty

ok mate :D
better to use usb modem or download ivt 3.2 version
5200 has excellent speed :) so try it with usb

JohnephSi

JohnephSi

GONNA GET ALL OF YOU
Do u want 2 why iam connecting mo through bluetooth instead of usb. I no dat usb modem gives better speed than bluetooth modem

ivt version is 2.1

JohnephSi

JohnephSi

GONNA GET ALL OF YOU
I didn't get full network signal.If i put my fon higher i get full signal bt i cannot connect through data cable up to dat height n so iam using external blueetooth. May i no is dere any device 2 get full signal of my fon. My connection is very slow becoz of connecting through bluetooth .Plz help me.

almighty

" JohnephSi's " as i remember is that guy na who made lots of thread for asking abt 5200
abt 2 months back...???????????

enticer86

Stay Silent!
lol
nahi yaar smhow i stopped using thinkdigit...
infact i also avoided rediff n all..
just orkut n gmail... but now.. M BAK TOOO :D