Best Laptop for CAD purposes under 70K

Darish

Broken In
Im a mechanical engineer needing a laptop primarily for using softwares like AutoCAD Inventor, ProE, ANSYS, etc. In addition to that, I do a bit of video editing in after effects too. I really need a laptop to cater to those need within a tight budget of under 70000. Touch screen capability would be a nice addition.

Ronnie012

Earthling
Get an Apple MacBook Pro, Unbelievavle processing power and speed and smooth ui. I saw one of my friend (a graphic designer - uses 3d tools a lot and creates videos) using it.
Apple MacBook Pro Mac MD101HN/A Laptop Rs.71205 Price in India - Buy Apple MacBook Pro Mac MD101HN/A Laptop SIlver Online - Apple: Flipkart.com

Or a MacBook Air
Apple MD760HN/B MacBook Air (Ci5/ 4GB/ 128GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mavericks) Rs.64064 Price in India - Buy Apple MD760HN/B MacBook Air (Ci5/ 4GB/ 128GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mavericks) SIlver Online - Apple: Flipkart.com

Last edited:
OP
D

Darish

Broken In
*www.digit.in/forum/laptops-netbooks/156722-questionnaire-laptop-notebook-purchase.html

1) What is your budget? under 70K

2) What size & weight consideration (if any) would you prefer?
Mainstream; 15" - 16" screen

3) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?
Mostly CAD softwares like AutoCAD, ProE, ANSYS. A bit of video editing with after effects mostly and very little gaming.

5) Any typical configuration in your mind you're eying for ?
A decent CPU preferably i7 and a decent GPU.

4) Are there any brands that you prefer or any you really don't like?
a. Like: Dell, HP
b. Dislike:

seamon

Superhuman Spambot
1) What is your budget? under 70K

2) What size & weight consideration (if any) would you prefer?
Mainstream; 15" - 16" screen

3) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?
Mostly CAD softwares like AutoCAD, ProE, ANSYS. A bit of video editing with after effects mostly and very little gaming.