[B]Need For Game[/B]

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by IronCruz, Jul 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    Suggest Some good game for following config.(any Genre)
    Intel CeleronD 2.40 GHz
    Gigabyte 8I845GVMRZ
    760MB of RAM
    40GB of HD
     
  2. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    GRID
    DIRT
     
  3. vamsi_krishna

    vamsi_krishna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,535
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    POP SoT,WoW, T2T

    Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory

    Need For Speed: HP2, MW

    Total Overdose

    Far Cry

    Don't go for Desiibond suggestion. I think he is kidding you. I personally can't run GRID and DIRT @ 15FPS. With all set to LOW. For my config,see my siggy.
     
  4. channabasanna

    channabasanna New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hmmm you can play

    NFS Series till MostWanted
    Mafia (low settings)
    MaxPayne
    Age Of Empires II
    FIFA upto 05 or 06
    Cricket ? Brian Lara International Cricket 05
    Unreal Tournament Game Of The Year Edition
    and many more :)
     
  5. channabasanna

    channabasanna New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Oh forgot to add the Prince of Persia series, i think u can play upto The Two Thrones. both WW and T2T u can play in medium or low settings.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    what is WW and T2T?
    thanks for ur suggestion...also suggest a graphic card which is compatible to my config.
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2009
  7. Kl@w-24

    Kl@w-24 Slideshow Bob

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    ^ WW = Warrior Within
    T2T = The 2 Thrones
     
  8. Liverpool_fan

    Liverpool_fan Sami Hyypiä, LFC legend

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,209
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Нью-Дели
    Half Life 2
    Doom 3

    Quite old games, but amazing if you haven't played them already.
    Though I am not sure you'll be able to play in high settings TBH. CeleronD is a big letdown.
     
  9. TheHumanBot

    TheHumanBot Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gujarat, India
    Play NFS UnderCover 2
    i am addicted to it :)
     
  10. channabasanna

    channabasanna New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^Err.... did u mean underground 2. Yeah that is good too. URL racing, drifting was awesome in that. I enjoyed playing drag racing in it :)
     
  11. toofan

    toofan Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,197
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Haldwani(Nainital)

    Palits 9500gt 256 mb ddr3 for 3400.00.
    Palits 9600gt 512 mb ddr3 for 4400.00

    But before graphic card if you can upgrade ur processor then do it.
     
  12. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    the above cards requires PCI-Express Slot mostly. But i have only PCI slot. If i'm right.
     
  13. vamsi_krishna

    vamsi_krishna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,535
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    then change your mobo, dude.

    AGP won't be a option.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page