Windows not reachable!!

buddyram

New Voyage
Seeing the fasttrack on Ubuntu my eyes lit up, that to in the 10th Anniversary Issue, i was amazed to fulfil my longtime desire of working on Linux-based OS!

Firstly, I installed the Digit OS(Ubuntu 11.04) given with this month's DVD by burning the iso file into an empty DVD. Ubuntu got installed successfully.

I looked around for some of options in Ubuntu and later i restarted the system to get to the windows. I was amuzed to see that there was no option to get into the Windows OS, i don't know what went wrong. When I power On the Switch, it directly goes into the Ubuntu, Now it is troubling me too much. I need to get back to Windows ASAP coz i am new to Ubuntu, i am not familiar with these applications.

I am learning PHP, so simultaneously i was working on few course programs in Notepad++, along with the C++ programs on Turbo C++ Editor for my exams. Now everything has stopped.

I dont have much time now! I need the assistance at the earliest.

Lastly, I want retain Ubuntu with Windows. and can i have an alternative app in Ubuntu to work on C++ programs temporarily till i get into Windows.

Could anyone fix the bug soon.
Thanx in Advance.

abhinav_sinha

Journeyman
Agreed!
@buddyram: Why did you made two threads. One here one in open source one?
Now regarding your problem. Can you detail how did you installed the os. Give the proper step by step detail as the problem might be due to installation procedure.
OFF TOPIC:
@zangetsu: Can threads once created be deleted?

sygeek

Technomancer
Either you have deleted the Windows boot loader or you have deleted the entire Windows partition. There is an application in Ubuntu called GParted, open it and see if your Windows Partition still exists. If it does, report back and we'll help you further.

Also, Please mention the steps you took.

nims11

BIOS Terminator
Assuming you have only one HDD