sending sms through internet

Status
Not open for further replies.

amey_dude

Journeyman
Hi all,

I want to develop a code as a part of my project, which sends sms to any mobile in the world (atleast in india ;) ) thrugh internet in visual c++ or vb but mostly in VC++.

Can any one suggest me any ideas how to do it ??

theKonqueror

CCIE# 20863
try sourceforge.net or go to pscode.com to see some vb alternatives.

U can get the concept thru VB, if u find 1 on pscode.

Trinity

Journeyman
hey amey_dude

if u find the code plz lemme know the source, it wud be fun experimenting with it.

thanx buddy. BTW r u a professional programmer? wat do u work on?

OP
A

amey_dude

Journeyman
hey Trinity, i am not a professinal yaar. i am just a student.I am doing a project on a security cams. also this project contains the part of sending sms for alerting the user. thats y i am asking for any idea to develop s/w for windows for sending sms. i found a sms gateway which is FREE :shock: but it cannot be used for windows :cry: coz its for linux :evil: BTW if want the url of the gateway i will give you.

Charley

Just Do It
amey_dude said:
also this project contains the part of sending sms for alerting the user. thats y i am asking for any idea to develop s/w for windows for sending sms. i found a sms gateway which is FREE :shock: but it cannot be used for windows :cry: coz its for linux :evil: BTW if want the url of the gateway i will give you.

M8, I'm not even a Tech student but I am intrstd in these stuffs. Please let me know the gateway. If u know any in Windows later let me know. :)

R u aware on how to create these free sms sites by writing programs? I'm a novice so any ideas are appreciated.

PainKiller

thug for life...2pac
hey all,