Questions about PayPal

escape7

What? Where? How?
Hey guys. I've started a company and was thinking about using Paypal for transactions. Is anyone using this service? How is it? Is it possible for me to transfer money from my paypal account to the company's bank account here in India or in the UK?

Thanks in Advance
-Adi

gagan007

Uhu, Not Gonna Happen!
Paypal will eat up a lot in commission (sorry I have no personal experience but heard about it). You can check with their terms and conditions...for merchants they have separate policies. Instead, I have seen a lot of start-ups using ccavenue.com as payment gateway....I am fully confident that they are reliable enough as I have just filed my IT return thru a site which uses ccavenue for payments (for payments as low as Rs. 125)...

dheeraj_kumar

Legen-wait for it-dary!
Paypal is reliable, and very quick in customer support. It is possible to transfer money from & to banks both in India as well as UK. I personally use PayPal for my freelancing work. My clients pay me through it.

You need a PAN number to sign up for paypal account. You can associate either a credit card or a bank account or both with your paypal account. If you associate bank account(s) in india, you need your branch's IFSC code, which you can get through a google search.

Paypal's commission is based on what type of account you have. You can choose the type of account based on your requirements. My personal account was charged $2 when I received money.

gagan007

Uhu, Not Gonna Happen!
WTF!!!They have made it mandatory to enter PAN card details on paypal!!!!!!! Its been only 3 months I have not logged in to my account...and today when I login...this change.

TheHumanBot

Padawan
Yes, now its mandatory to use PAN Card.
if your starting up with paypal then i would suggest to try some other services like Liberty Reserve.
bad experience with paypal. they always take side of buyers not the sellers.