Price of Wacom tablet in India

I am looking for a pen-tablet to use for 3D modeling/ sculpting. I have heard that the Wacom tablet is the best. Is that true?

Also, what is its price in India? And is it available in any of the popular online stores (like Flipkart)?

clmlbx

Technomancer
yes, Wacom is best for your purpose. But you need to decide first what size do you want or what is your budget..

It comes in small,medium, large,extra large and also wireless..

small (6.2" x 3.9") :: 12K around
medium (8.8" x 5.5") :: 20K around
large (12.8" x 8.0") :: 28K around
e.large 18.2" x 12.0" :: 45K around

check features here Wacom
Wacom is not available on flipkart..

Buy Wacom intuos4 series not bambooo series.. also don't go for alternate like Iball..

Instead of IBall go for bamboo series almost same price.(cheaper)

Last edited:
OP
gdebojyoti

gdebojyoti

AFOL
I am an amateur developer; 3D modeling is just a hobby of mine. Right now, I cannot go for an expensive device (I am a college student and the Wacom tablet seems to be exceeding my budget).

What is the price of the iBall tablet? And how does it perform?

Can you tell me about other brands?

Budget <= 10K

clmlbx

Technomancer
If it is just hobby then look out for Wacom Bamboo series which will below 10K and better then IBalll.. 4x6 bamboo is around 5K. get tablet with "pen and touch" feature for future use too ..

OP
gdebojyoti

gdebojyoti

AFOL
Where can I buy them in India? I prefer some online store.

@clmlbx: You said that they are not available at Flipkart. :( Is there any other similar website?

-------------------------

Is there anyone in this forum who has personally used a pen tablet? If yes, which brand?

Last edited:

clmlbx

Technomancer
I my self have used both Wacom and Iball... So I say again better get wacom bamboo series then IBall.. even I do 3D modelling so I know that..Wacom Intuos4 series is best for this work..

Don't look out for mare brands. get wacom