Phenom 965 BE or FX-6100?

Discussion in 'CPU / Motherboards' started by Nanducob, Dec 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nanducob

    Nanducob Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    Both have the same price tag but Which one has more value for money, and performance and futureproof
     
  2. sukesh1090

    sukesh1090 Adam young

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Manipal, karnataka
    at present situation, i will suggest you 965be over fx as there is some performance and compatibility problem in fx.
     
  3. Cilus

    Cilus laborare est orare

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7,308
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    1st of all Phenom II X4 965 is available around 7K whereas FX6100 is available around 10K. Are you referring to FX4100?
    If yes, then get the 965 with your eyes closed. It outperforms FX4100 in every type of works.
     
  4. Joker

    Joker Guest

    965 be.
     
  5. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,604
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven
    my suggestion is to get a 955BE and use that saved money on a good cpu cooler like CM Hyper 212 Evo @ 2k ;-)
     
  6. comp@ddict

    comp@ddict EXIT: DATA Junkyard

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,106
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    At 9.1k it's not worth it at all. Better take the 955BE and OC the hell out of it.
     
  7. sukesh1090

    sukesh1090 Adam young

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Manipal, karnataka
    @topgear,
    brother i don't think there is much difference in price of 955 and 965 these days.may be 100 to 200/- difference.in some sites 955 is costlier than 965(may be in flipcart),don't know why.
     
  8. d6bmg

    d6bmg BMG ftw!!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6,722
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Get 955BE, as you can't get 965BE easily nowadays.

    Bro, don't get me wrong, but I think for past 1-2 weeks flipkart is giving out some misleading prices in their website. :-/
     
  9. abhinavmail1

    abhinavmail1 MW3>BF3

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sonebhadra, uttar pradesh
    I agree even some hardwares are very expensive at filpkart as compared to smc ,primeabgb and elounge
     
  10. sukesh1090

    sukesh1090 Adam young

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Manipal, karnataka
    so whats there to get wrong brother.
     
  11. Tarun

    Tarun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    i would say go with a 960T buddy if u get it its the one of the best cpu AMD has released and there are chances of it getting unlocked to a Phenom II X6 or in the worse case (i hope it doesn't) u will atleast get a thuban based IMC which performs much better then the normal deneb, as for FX-6100 i guess 4 cores as enough for gaming unless u as into serious multi-tasking, 3D rendering, video editing, FOLDING@HOME, etc. no use of 6 cores
     
  12. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,604
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven
    ^^ nice suggestion but I can't find any shop / seller in the country selling 960T - can you post some online shop link / some news about the availability of this cpu.

    there's some 500-600 bucks price difference between 955BE and 965BE AFAIK ;-)
     
  13. Tarun

    Tarun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  14. Cilus

    Cilus laborare est orare

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7,308
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    ^^ The price is too high. By spending 1K extra, OP can directly get a Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition processor which is retailing around 9.2K. Couple of days bakc 960T Josma was available in Flipkart @ 6.8K.
     
  15. Tarun

    Tarun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  16. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,604
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven
    ^^ This is a Phenom II 960 ;-)
    http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/K10/AMD-Phenom II X4 960 - HDX960WFK4DGM.html

    I think my PII 955BE @ 4 Ghz is enough to handle latest games ;-)

    Thanks guys for the availability and pricing info on 960T.
     
  17. leonneel

    leonneel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kolkata
    fx series is epic fail by AMD! and phenom ii 970 3.5ghz can be found @ 6500 @ primeabgb.com ...search it
     
  18. dibya_kol

    dibya_kol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kolkata
    BD is worst cpu ever made by amd !! My suggestion is go for i3-2100. Best cpu in that range.
     
  19. $$Lionking$$

    $$Lionking$$ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Phenom II FTW!
     
  20. d6bmg

    d6bmg BMG ftw!!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    6,722
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Actually BD was not a fail product lineup at all. They were a sellout success, specially thanks for being the first 8core processor & its lineup. Yes, it is bad, only for tech nerd & forum junkies like us. ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page