LAPTOP - PRICE RANGE 35k-40k

Sudh4r

Fire Lord
This Laptop is for a friend of mine.

1) What is your budget? 35k-40k (Not more than that)

2) What size & weight consideration (if any) would you prefer?
14"+

3) Are there any brands that you prefer or any you really don't like?
a. Like:Dell
b. Dislike: NIL

4) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?
Laptop for software dev - he will install a lot of tools, VS 2010,SQL Server,Oracle, VMWare

5) What screen resolution(s) & type (glossy/matte) would you prefer?

6) Anything else you would like to say? (eg: local purchase, ASS,matte/glossy finish)
Local purchase. He needs a i5, 6-8 GB RAM, 500 GB HDD. Graphic Card is not mandatory.

I dont even have a clue that these HW will be available in this budget,
I was too busy hunting for Mobiles, So I just lost track abt the PC/Lap hardware.

So guys kindly guide me.

n3rd

This fits perfectly I suppose:
Lenovo Essential G500s (59-388254) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 8GB/ 1TB/ DOS/ 2GB Graph) - Lenovo: Flipkart.com
3rd gen i5, 8gb RAM, 2GB Graph.

HP Pavilion G6-2309TU Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ Win8) - HP: Flipkart.com

38K, 3rd gen i5, 4GB RAM only, but comes with Win 8 preinstalled.