Java, C, C++ or what???

rohan_kumar011

Don't fear Rohan is here
I'm a 10th grade student and i love programming. I have already learnt VB 6.0 and would like to extend my knowledge in the fied of programming. So can anyone please suggest what language do i begin with.
As of what i've heard, i'm gonne be taught C++ at school thi yr or the next one but having learnt about java i'm more intersted there. And now im in a dilemma, Pls HELP ! :shock:

damngoodman999

damnbadman666
Python is very high level program !!!

First scope up with the C & C++ that more than enough

Even for Master degree like MCA,M.TECH,M.E C & C++ are base point

Then java complete edition , after C,C++ & java then u can go for the PYTHON because its very hard to learn

Liverpool_fan

Sami Hyypiä, LFC legend
Then java complete edition , after C,C++ & java then u can go for the PYTHON because its very hard to learn
What? What! What? Are you joking or what? Please research about something before spreading misinformation. :rolleyes:

@OP:
Learn Python. Then Go with C. Then go on to learn C++ or Java. And Python isn't hard AT ALL

Liverpool_fan

Sami Hyypiä, LFC legend
^ ^ ^
Yes I am. Learning it all by myself. I am referring online manuals and also the book I'm primarily learning for is Oreillys' Learning Python by Mark Lutz. Before that I suggest you read A Byte of Python. (free ebook)
If you already know another language it would be a breeze to learn. :)
Only you need to get used to the dynamic typing nature of Python, that would be a kinda cultural shock for C/C++programmers, but trust me (at least IMO) it makes programming very intuitive.

damngoodman999

damnbadman666
i have completed MCA now finished linux certification shell programming & perl , software testing in white box etc.. But PYTHON is hard for me , i dont y ??even many of the senior programmers