[ISSUE] Micromax A116 Canvas HD - Headphones compatibilty problem

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by rachitsaran, Apr 24, 2013.

  1. rachitsaran

    rachitsaran New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, guys, I bought the new Canvas HD (Micromax A116) ...
    Everything is very well exceeding my expectations except two issues (one minor, one major)

    Minor - GPS has problems latching onto a satellite. Can be fixed with some booster apps, I guess. There are youtube videos out there explaining the process (Haven't tried them yet)

    Major - Any headphones other than the stock ones provided in the Box with the phone, do not run properly with this device.

    I mean, I tried HTC stock ones, Samsung stock ones, my Pioneer Headset, all were giving a very muffled output (I was watching a movie and the dialogues ONLY were muffled, often almost muted, but the background scores were sounding normal, glorious as ever)

    When I tried the stock ones, everything was fine. But these are of low-grade make, and hence wanted to use other better-quality ones.

    Anyone who has a solution / suggestions?
     
  2. AndroidFan

    AndroidFan Peak Oil is real!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is a very strange problem... Hopefully, some member will be able to help you out...

    You have posted this query on XDA too... in the wrong category though... Lets see... Keep an eye on that thread...
     
  3. OP
    rachitsaran

    rachitsaran New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah ... didn't see that the category was "Hardware Hacking" and not "Hardware"

    Waiting for some admin to correct it ...
     
  4. papul1993

    papul1993 not a newbie.....

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Assam
    Try using a normal stereo headphone. Not a stock headset of another manufacturer that has inbuilt mic too. See if that works.
     
  5. hanubaba

    hanubaba New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the solution is that u take the cell phone and try out headsets in the market ... thats because the 3.5mm pin of this headset is a little bit longer than the usual 3.5mm pins..... believe me... measure it and see..... so u will have all the other headsets on one side and this one on the other side with its pin being just 1-2 mm longer
     

Share This Page