Intel Or Amd?

Technogeared007

Journeyman
Hey Guys,
Many Guys Are Telling me to opt for AMD .. but i still dont understand there point...
anyways, i need all of you guys to help me out in this one...
PS- I WONT BE OVERCLOCKING.
and only tell me if it wud last and perform better than my current decided i5 rig..

so here are the details :

1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')
Ans:Watching HD Movies , Some CSE Engineering Basic Stuff (For My Sister) , Good Occasional Gaming (Note: I am not a pro gamer but love to game. ^_^)

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans: MAX 45k

3. Planning to overclock?
Ans:nope

4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
Ans:Win 7 64 , Win 8 , occasional ubuntu

5. How much hard drive space is needed?
Ans: 1tb

6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention which screen size and resolution do you want. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, again mention the size and resolution of monitor you have.
Ans: 22" Full HD @ 1920x1080

7. Which components you DON'T want to buy or which components you already have and plan on reusing?
Ans:UPS (dun want)

8. When are you planning to buy the system?
Ans: Wednesday, 13th March,2013

9. Have you ever built a desktop before or will this be done by an assembler?
Ans:Assembler

10. Where do you live? Are you buying locally? Are you open to buying stuff from online shops if you don't get locally?
Ans Delhi , SMC International , Nehru Place

MY CURRENTLY DECIDED CONFIG :
Intel Core i5 3470 - Rs 10500
Gigabyte GA-B75-D3H - Rs 4000
Gskill Ripjaws 4GB 1600mhz- Rs 1900
GPU - GIGABYTE GV-R777OC-1GD - Rs 7800
HDD - Toshiba 1TB (DT01ACA100)- Rs 4000
SMPS - Corsair CX430V2 - Rs 2500
Cabinet - Cm k380 -Rs 3000