How to stop calls from Vodaphone

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shloeb

In the zone
The day i unsubscribed from Vodafone's caller tune they just keep calling me. Its really annoying. Because they call at inappropriate times. :mad: When i pick up the phone then this tape is played telling me to subscribe to this caller tune or something else. Please tell me do i have to send any message or so? If u want to advise me to call the customer care service then please tell me the no. too. I am new to this service. It would be better if u just tell the message or no. that i have to dial to remove these unwanted calls.

mediator

Technomancer
*www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/vodafone-c54092.html
*www.intechout.com/2008/01/20/blogck-unwanted-phone-calls-and-sms/

A

anarchist

create message:
START DND
and send to 1909, telemarketing calls will be terminated within 45 days :)

dheeraj_kumar

Legen-wait for it-dary!
If sony ericsson, apply the blacklist patch. Stops airtel promotional messages, and hellotunes in my phone.

Those morons do this to me every morning at 7 AM.WTF!
Once I picked up the phone(I was half asleep) and someone said 'kitne aadmi the'.I was really pi$$ed off.

cool_techie_tvm

Ambassador of Buzz
I too have experienced the same from Vodafone. According to them (Vodafone Kerala), registering for DND service only stops calls from external marketing agencies/firms. Vodafone has the complete right to send promotional messages/calls to your number even if u register for DND.

Thats why i mentioned its worth a try, maybe the calls may stop after the specified 45 days.

OP
Shloeb

Shloeb

In the zone
That means i will have to bear their stupid calls for 45 DAYS???????????????? Is there a way to make them stop faster?

Pat

Beyond Smart
All calls come from the same number ? You can use call filtering software in that case.

OP
Shloeb

Shloeb

In the zone