Help me for a good lappy

Status
Not open for further replies.

sai_geek

Right off the assembly line
I am a CSE student, as a geek I would like to opt my career in hacking. So I would browse intensely and run various OS.

I am an average gamer and would love to watch HD movies.

I will read a lot of text(e-books , documents etc..) and I am sensitive towards my eyes and want the screen quality to be clear with good image quality(since I work & read for longer hours).
Glossy or matte is a brain eating confusion and I need one that is clear and wont effect my eyes in long run.And I dont think there are still matte screens hanging in the market ,if there are suggest me 2 or 3 good ones.

My Dad's budget is around INR 35,000-45,000.
I kindly request you to suggest me atleast 5 to 10 laptops from the below mentioned Specs & preferable brands.

I will be really thankful to the people suggesting me to get a good lappy.
My specifications:

processor: Intel 2nd generation
i5 2430M To i7 2670QM

RAM: 4 GB or higher

HDD:500 GB (not specific in rpm whether 5400 or 7200rpm)

screensize:15.6 inch wide

Ports:USB 3.0 , e sata, HDMI , USB 2.0.

GPU:If i5 a dedicated Graphic card is compulsory and for i7 not too specific.

Restrict my brands to:(preferable brands):
Lenovo
Dell
HP
Sony
please suggest me atleast 5 to 10 good laptops.

thanQ

silverdigital

Broken In
i would suggest you dell inspiron15r for ur budget.
u can look for other laptops

one source for looking is flipkart as they have a very good interface and u can sort the lappy by price(which would make ur life easy)

a suggestion: try to extend ur budget to 52-54k ands get sony viao cb35.
it has everything u will ever need for 3-4 years. consider it a one time investment.

note: flipkart site lists the cb45 version which is 58k
but sony site lists a verison in viao c series which is cb35
see this thread
*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/laptops-netbooks/152150-sony-vaio-cb35-thread.html