Graphics Cards related queries here.

Re: All Graphics Cards related queries here.

^^ that is a common misconception

70% efficiency means your PSU draw 845W from wall socket/main power source to deliver 650W. So if your current consumption is around say 320W your PSu will draw 430 approx from the main power socket.

But the main important spec for a PSU is it's 12V ampere rating. As all the peripherals inside the cabby depends heavily on it.

according to the specs your PSU can deliver upto 432 with it's dual +12v rail.

But the power consumption of your rig witha added HD5830 or HD5850 can go upto 460W ( approx ) - so it's better to get a new PSu like corsair TX/HX 650W as I mentioned earlier.

@ abhidev - get the corsair VX550W but if you can't find it CM GX 550 should be your alternative chioce.

Hey i got MSI 5770 1gb for 9.7k and Corsair 550w for 4.9k....try to bargain more for the psu...even that dealer was insisting me to go for CM GX550....but then i preferred corsair...don't know which one is better though.

hi buddy....hows ur system runing......:p

pulsar_swift

man, people are buying things, but very few are updating the post you last purchase thread.

quad_core

CyberdyneSystems Model101

Hey guys,

Firstly, thanks all the guys your advice .. Finally got my Corsair vx550 :razz: .. now time for the MSI 5770 Hawk in next mth ..Are the requirements of crysis 2 out? If yes, will it run on my config?( if i get the 5770 hawk, that is ) is there any alternate card at this price point coming up ?? I dont mind waiting for 2 mths also :razz:

pulsar_swift

5770 for a 22 inch screen and CRYSIS ? It should be playable with 5770 unless you play with high settings
go for a better card say 5850 if possible

Hey guys,

Firstly, thanks all the guys your advice .. Finally got my Corsair vx550 :razz: .. now time for the MSI 5770 Hawk in next mth ..Are the requirements of crysis 2 out? If yes, will it run on my config?( if i get the 5770 hawk, that is ) is there any alternate card at this price point coming up ?? I dont mind waiting for 2 mths also :razz:

check the price difference of HD5770 HAWX, HD5830 & HD5850. if you get a HD5830 for 3k more than HD5770 HAWX, grab it with both hands :smile:

No yaar...waiting for my Sata hdd to come from the repair...will hv to fix the RAM and IDE HDD connector issue of my MOBO...wat abt u...got nygames???

well...how much is the cost of graphics card & cabby :?:

6.2 + 9.7 = 15.9k

hey tell me wats ur mobo+processor cost and also the Ram

Damm man...6.2k for a cabby...u shud have purchased a cabby under 3k.....y waste in an expensive cabby...:x
& ur HDD is ok now???

abhidev

Damm man...6.2k for a cabby...u shud have purchased a cabby under 3k.....y waste in an expensive cabby...:x
& ur HDD is ok now???

Ya..wanted it for a longer time....n waiting for my HDD to come from repair.

Well u gimme the details with cost of ur pc upgrade....

abhilash.s

please tell me best gfx in rs 3000 ,this is the dead line for my savings. i have gigabyte 945 gcm s2l motherboard .the card will be used for gaming mainly. i have 250 watt psu . ram 1 gb,hdd 160 gb,prosseserdual core 1.80 hz

Revolution

please tell me best gfx in rs 3000 ,this is the dead line for my savings. i have gigabyte 945 gcm s2l motherboard .the card will be used for gaming mainly. i have 250 watt psu . ram 1 gb,hdd 160 gb,prosseserdual core 1.80 hz

Ati HD4650 DDR2 512MB video card..........

abhilash.s

i have inquerd about that card but they were telling it's cost bit more then rs 4000:sad:

4000? for that card? well better get a 9500GT 512Mb DDR2 (from Sparkle) along with a 450W desi PSU. something like Zebronics Sata 450W. total at 3k.

i dont like your psu , better check if it can handle a discrete card first.

250W & handle a discrete card? i doubt its a good one. still it can't handle. change is a must

abhilash.s

how about ati 5570

---------- Post added at 09:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

how about ati 5570:lol:

Well u gimme the details with cost of ur pc upgrade....

here is list i bought....

1. Core i-5 750 10,000
2. Gigabyte GA P55 US3L 6350
3. Corsair 4GB 1333Mhz 6300
4. WD 500GB Caviar Blue 2200
5. Sapphire HD 5770 1GB 9800
6. Corsair VX 450 3650
7.NZXT Gamma 2100
8.Logitech USB mouse 350
9.Two 120mm External Fans (CoolerMaster) 500

I thought of powercolor which is 300rs cheaper...but finally got
sapphire.....

abhidev

here is list i bought....

1. Core i-5 750 10,000
2. Gigabyte GA P55 US3L 6350
3. Corsair 4GB 1333Mhz 6300
4. WD 500GB Caviar Blue 2200
5. Sapphire HD 5770 1GB 9800
6. Corsair VX 450 3650
7.NZXT Gamma 2100
8.Logitech USB mouse 350
9.Two 120mm External Fans (CoolerMaster) 500

I thought of powercolor which is 300rs cheaper...but finally got
sapphire.....

Hey do u knowanone who takes second hand stuff...i mean iwant to sell my old motherboard and cpu and 3gb DDR2 ram....let me know if u know anyone.

same is the case with in nashik for 9500 it is costed same as 4670

---------- Post added at 11:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:17 AM ----------

do u live in india if yes where

i from Guwahati, Assam. here the pricing even worse when i last visit market some 6months ago. 9600GT selling for 6500. now it should come down but hardly ATI based cards.