Going wireless KB/M or controller..Budget 3k!!

masterkd

Padawan
I want to get some wireless hardware for gaming
so, I have two options
- xbox wireless controller
- wireless keyboard/mouse

I have no experience in controller..and I mainly play RPG
Should I go for controller??

If no then please suggest me some wireless KB/M within 3k

Thanks in advance

Last edited:

CyberKID

In search for Tech Gyan!
The Answer lies in what kind of a gamer are you.
If you are a casual gamer then I won't suggest you to go the dedicated controller way unless you have plenty of riches to throw away. Instead you could consider the Keyboard-Mouse, which would suffice your casual gaming needs. Also, if you purchase a dedicated gaming controller, for say, 2.5 K, it will be just a piece of useless hardware for the time you're not playing your games.
But if, in case you're a die-hard gamer, then you know the answer.:wink:

CyberKID

In search for Tech Gyan!
Any suggestions for KB/M??

You could go in for:
1. Logitech MK320 @ around 1.5-1.6K,
2. Microsoft Wireless Desktop 2000 @ around 1.4-1.6K
3. Logitech K400 (Wireless Touch Keyboard) Has a Track pad built-in into the keyboard itself @ 1.8-2K
4. And In case you want something too funky, you could go in for the Logitech MX3200 Laser @ around 2.5 to 2.8K. It's a bit aged, but still good looking.
5. You could also checkout the newly launched Logitech MK520 sellling on ebay.in @ 3224+100 shipping.

Though Razers are dedicated Gaming Keyboard and Mice and good looking too, but I think their prices will easily surpass your budget.

All the best.

OP
masterkd

masterkd

Padawan
Thanks for the suggestions.
logitech K400 is no-no cause you can't game with track pad.
also I have a question..as I have wi fi (2.4Ghz).. will it interfere with wireless KB/M?

CyberKID

In search for Tech Gyan!
Thanks for the suggestions.
logitech K400 is no-no cause you can't game with track pad.