Dying Light

Re: Far Cry 4

Big, more gameplay even after completing mission, Excellent graphics and audio. Few things might looks/seems repetitive. All the location discovery makes different but sometimes feels bored. Overall game and storyline are worth playing even if you played or not played fc3

BTW there are decision making in between main mission which can help you extend the gameplay more

Got Dying Light. FC4 is a little over the budget. I liked the gameplay video. I have FC3 but never completed it because of that crap Uplay.

Piyush

Lanaya

It's fun, esp the free running through the city. Night time is scary when hunters spawn to hunt you.

Wait, are Hunters AI or a faction of available online characters which we can choose in beginning?

Hunters are special type of zombies, like bloodsucker, but they can close in the distance between you and them pretty fast. You cannot outrun once seen by them. Have to use tactics, UV light and other sort of distractions and evade the pursuit.
*i.imgur.com/LPFZydW.jpg

I will move these posts to dying light thread then.

In online mode Players can invade as Hunters.

Gollum

Collector

Hunters are special type of zombies, like bloodsucker, but they can close in the distance between you and them pretty fast. You cannot outrun once seen by them. Have to use tactics, UV light and other sort of distractions and evade the pursuit.
*i.imgur.com/LPFZydW.jpg

sounds very interesting. I will get it for piratc

Piyush

Lanaya

Waah, now it seems interesting.
One more thing, when players invade as hunters, how does that work exactly? When a new game is started, does it asks us to choose human/ hunter ? OR anyone can join game as hunter at any point of time when its night time?

And its 50$ right? I gotta wait for a sale then since recently purchased GTA 5

iittopper

One more thing, when players invade as hunters, how does that work exactly? When a new game is started, does it asks us to choose human/ hunter ? OR anyone can join game as hunter at any point of time when its night time?

Zombie mode has different save file than single player . Its a separate mode apart from Single player . So you can play both whenever you want . Zombie mode is similar to Watch Dog Multiplayer . you invade other people game or someone invade your single player session . Its very fun 4vs1 mode .

It's 999 on FK and Amazon. No need to shell out $50.

Anyone can join as hunter in your world to hunt you down. You can set the time of day , frequency of day and other parameter for invasions. The objective is to destroy hunter's nest. I just played once.

Piyush

Lanaya
Anyone else playing this apart from Faun regularly or more often these days?
Need some more feedback about this game before I order it. Or I'd have to tune in to Twitch soon to check it out.

Few screenshots, reached finale
*farm8.staticflickr.com/7639/16635758870_6c1b99bc03_b.jpg

*farm9.staticflickr.com/8700/16635622068_29981de422_b.jpg

*farm9.staticflickr.com/8716/16822865851_f0c59b2f16_b.jpg

*farm8.staticflickr.com/7615/16201675284_dbf0b5eaa1_b.jpg

Unused potential
*farm8.staticflickr.com/7589/16636184528_ca155fedc1_b.jpg

Something happened
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8751/16200690954_089d76b52f_b.jpg

baby don't scream, plz
*farm8.staticflickr.com/7636/16797139466_87813efc6d_b.jpg

Symmetrical mutilation
*farm8.staticflickr.com/7624/16797034166_be6deb22ca_b.jpg

Second open world, there is no fast travel between this and first world. Could have been awesome, don't want to go through sewers again
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8696/16615589327_38f0d44460_b.jpg

*farm9.staticflickr.com/8568/16824139765_7423225e4c_b.jpg

holy **** when do we get guns ?

Soon, during school mission.

Model city
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8612/16639269640_1ecdd6ae5c_b.jpg

Vehicle trap
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8628/16639141448_24aca4d21b_b.jpg

Hunter close-up
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8738/16204482624_c65cd78cea_b.jpg

Most dreaded area, ran for my life
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8729/16207049383_539f21bdbe_b.jpg

Yeah, he dead
*farm8.staticflickr.com/7587/16825947052_903260da9e_b.jpg

Climb up, one of the tallest tower
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8574/16207106693_10f4d0a229_b.jpg

Cool weather
*farm9.staticflickr.com/8730/16207162183_ef1d191437_b.jpg

Virals, agile little low on health zombies
*farm8.staticflickr.com/7607/16641736959_118daecec8_b.jpg

Gollum

Collector
ISME multiplayer hai kya?
can my Desktop PC run it?
amd a4 3.4GBz dual core
Nvidia GT640 1GB
4GB ram
@1360x768

ISME multiplayer hai kya?
can my Desktop PC run it?
amd a4 3.4GBz dual core
Nvidia GT640 1GB
4GB ram
@1360x768

Yeah, multilayer co-op 4 people. But it's good as singleplayer due to awesome gameplay.

My graphics card is 560Ti
8GB RAM

You may have to lower setting a bit.

Yeah, multilayer co-op 4 people. But it's good as singleplayer due to awesome gameplay.

My graphics card is 560Ti
8GB RAM

You may have to lower setting a bit.
What settings and FPS for you in 560Ti, and at approx what % your view distance it set?
View distance is the major FPS dropper in this game

iittopper

What settings and FPS for you in 560Ti, and at approx what % your view distance it set?
View distance is the major FPS dropper in this game

I am also using 560ti . Setting is medium-high with medium draw distance @1080p . Game looks awesome visually . Probably the best looking zombie game . Performance is definitely improved with the newest patch released few days ago .

Also look like vehicle is coming in the game . Cant wait :D