cpu for graphic designer

deep82

Broken In
Hello guys,

I am a graphic designer and I am looking for an upgrade to my CPU only.

I can reuse my LG 23" inch monitor, 500GB Seagate HDD, mouse, keyboard and speakers. Rest I need to upgrade.

The system will be used to open application like photoshop cs5 & coreldraw.

My budget is Rs 20,000.

Please help and advice.

Thank You
deep

d6bmg

BMG ftw!!
@OP: You have said that your budget is 20K. I can't understand if your budget is only for processor or all upgrading components? (i.e. procrssor+motherboard+ram).

If your budget is only for processor, then please do mention the exact model number of your existing motherboard.

OP
D

deep82

Broken In
Thank You for your reply.

I need processor + motherboard + RAM ( 4gb atleast) + PSU + Cabinet ( thats all I guess). I can reuse my HDD.

I hope that I can have intel i5 in my budget.

Thank You
deep

clmlbx

Technomancer
@d6bmg I guess he wants processor,Motherboard, Ram and PSU + cabinet according to the list he is going to re-use..

I presume OP is not going to use 3D Apps then i5 is more then Enough.. even a i3 will do with medium range MB ... and Ram

@op do you have decent Graphic card. If not you better get one and for that you need to increase your budget.

OP
D

deep82

Broken In
No, I don't have graphic card? please add a graphic card in my Rig, please. I can increase my budget to 25000.

Thank You
deep

clmlbx

Technomancer
First time I am recommending some one with exact models..so better wait for what others has to say

Component | Make | Price Processor |Intel i3-2100|6250
Mother Board |Gigabyte H67M-D2-B3|5040
Ram | corsair 4GB kit 1333 Mhz|2365
Graphic Card |Sapphire-HD 6670 GDDR5[1GB RAM]|5450
PSU | corsair 600W power supply|3835
Cabinet | NZXT Gamma|2030
|Total|24970

Last edited:
OP
D

deep82

Broken In
Thank You for reply.

If I add intel i5 and remove the graphic card, will it be ok?