Bike for comfort and long rides

Status
Not open for further replies.

RCuber

The Mighty Unkel!!!
Staff member
Hello Guys,
I'm thinking of buying a bike for daily commute. I have to travel minimum of 50KM + on weekdays. Bike should be very maneuverable and also comfortable for the back and buttocks(yes you read if right). I have been traveling for 40+ km's for the past 15 years and used bike for about 8+, only last two years I started using car for daily commute and its expensive to it daily, so want to have a bike which get get me around quickly and still be comfortable.

I back ache when I use bikes for longer period of time, If I use splendor for 4-5 days continuously I get back ache. so the suspension should be good.

I was thinking of Activa first, but not sure if its good for very long rides and pickup will be low compared to bikes.

Two bikes which I am interested in are Pulsar and Unicorn, Honda Twister is too trendy for me :p.
In 125 range Discover 125M and Honda Shine looks good, but not sure if it will have good pickup.

I am not worried

What is your budget?
- 80k~90k

Your height & body build (lean/medium/heavy).
- Height: 5'.5" , Build:Heavy

Looking for 100cc or 125cc or 150cc or >200cc?
- 125 - 150cc+

How many KMs do you travel everyday?
- Min 50 kms max 120 KMS

How do you intend to travel most of the times- Alone or with pillion?
- Alone, may have office colleagues some-times

Looking for Naked/Semi faired or faired bikes?
- nothing too fancy

Do you have preference to a certain brand or interested in any specific bike?
- CB Unicorn, Pulsar 150, Activa.

What do you want most out of your bike? (Mileage/Power).
- Pickup, Power.

Your place of stay and where you intend to buy it.
- Bangalore

What bikes have you owned in the past?
- Activa, Splendor, I have also used Yamaha FZ

How long do you intend to keep the bike?
- 5 yrs

dashing.sujay

Moving
Staff member