All laptop related queries here!!!

@juggler

There is no Native Hardware support for HD (H.234) playback on the 7000M GPU :( also its the Athlon X2 Mobile, not the more powered Turion X2 :(

juggler

@juggler

There is no Native Hardware support for HD (H.234) playback on the 7000M GPU :( also its the Athlon X2 Mobile, not the more powered Turion X2 :(
ohh didnt know that :(
Accha I am getting compaq 6608au for 30k all inclusive with some goodies :)
is it a good deal ?? Does 7150m support HD (H.234) ??

juggler

choto u said that u were not happy with compaq v3702au screen. could u elborate on that point as it will also help us in judging a laptop screen :)

sourav237

lightweight small laptop for my boss

I need a lightweight laptop for my boss. intel is the choice. the requirements are net surfing, powerpoint presentations, viewing documents.He prefers 11 inch vaio(costs more tahn a lakh). i think it's not required. my personal choice is hp. plz suggest.
thnx in advance.

gopz

Yeah XPSm1330 is perfect for him.
Make sure you opt for accidental damage extended warranty, its WORTH it

coolendra

Neil is Here...
One final time.....Hellyeah...!!...!!...

Hi guys....me again....

i've set my eyes on these 2 systems...

HP Pavillion dv9704tx

# Intel® Core 2 Duo processor T7250 (2.0GHz, 800MHz FSB, 2MB L2)
# Intel ® PM965 (Crestline PM), Intel® PRO/Wireless 3945BG Network Connection
# 20484MB DDR2 667 (1024MBx2DIMM)
# 250GB Hard Drive 5400rpm
# DVD+/-RW Drive (Super Multi DVD Writer Dual format, Double Layer) Light Scribe
# 5-in-1 Digital Media Reader Slot (SD, MMC, SDIO, MS, Mspro, xD)
# 17" TFT WXGA LCD Brigtview Wide Screen
# Nvidia NB8P-SE( Geforce 8600M GS) with 512MB of dedicated video memory
# Altec Lansing branded speaker
# 10/100 LAN Ethernet, high speed 56K modem, 802.11b/g Wireless LAN, Bluetooth
# 3xUSB 2.0 ports, 1394a (1), VGA, S-Video Output, RJ-11 / Modem, RJ-45 / Ethernet, Consumer IR input, Headphone / Line out (stereo), Microphone Input (stereo), AC Port, One Type I/II PC Card slot, One fingerprint reader, One ExpressCard/54 Slot, Full size Keyboard with numerical key pad
# New moulding HP Imprint technique
# Microsoft® Windows® Vista Premium
# 8-Cell LilON Battery
# Limited warranty 1 year
# HDMI Port
# ULTRA SLIM REMOTE CONTROL
# QuickPlay Function (Play/Preview Music, Movie and Pictures)
# Integrated HP Pavilion Webcam

i'm getting this for around 60-61 thousand...

nd the

Dell XPS 1530

# 2.0 GHz Core 2 Duo T7250 processor, Santa Rosa chipset
# 2GB DDR2-667 SDRAM
# 250GB 5400 RPM SATA HDD
# 15.4-inch WXGA (1280 x 800) CCFL glossy screen
# "Crimson" red paint
# Slot-loading dual-layer DVD±RW drive
# NVIDIA GeForce Go 8600M GT with 256MB GDDR3
# WWAN option for Verizon
# Ethernet, 802.11a/g/n (Intel 4965), Bluetooth option
# Integrated 2.0 megapixel webcam
# HDMI, VGA, S-Video, Firewire/1394, three USB 2.0 ports, integrated media reader (MS, SD, xD), fingerprint reader
# Media Center remote located in ExpressCard slot
# Windows Vista Home Premium

nd this would be around 58 thousand...

i'm now utterly confused which one to go for....

also i see a huge price difference in purchasing a 250 gig with xps than a 160...
just extra 90 gigs for an additional 3000/- .... i guess getting an external 160 portable HDD for 3300 would be a cheaper option..

please help point my descision on the best one....

thanks nd regards

HP comes with 17" where as this Dell is 15.4", both are ment for different purpose... if you have your own private trasport like a 4 wheeler :) then HP and if u travel via bus or train or in public transport like me, then carrying 17" around would be really difficult :(

also 17" would offer less battery backup unless u get your self a HP 9 cell battery :D

coolendra

Neil is Here...
HP comes with 17" where as this Dell is 15.4", both are ment for different purpose... if you have your own private trasport like a 4 wheeler :) then HP and if u travel via bus or train or in public transport like me, then carrying 17" around would be really difficult :(

also 17" would offer less battery backup unless u get your self a HP 9 cell battery :D

Im goin for MBA....so hostel nd classroom....thats almost my travel area around the campus for the next 2 yrs i guess..

also i would like to know...
will i be able to play crysis , nfs ProStreet nd god of wars on these laptops (in the free time i mean..)..hehe...jst love these games..

I would vote for 15.4" Dell with 9 Cell battery and some good config :) also if possible then extra 2 years warrenty pack :D

Better deal over a 17" I would say :lol:

coolendra

Neil is Here...

I would vote for 15.4" Dell with 9 Cell battery and some good config :) also if possible then extra 2 years warrenty pack :D

Better deal over a 17" I would say :lol:

the HP one has a 512 mb graphics card...nd the dell xps has 256 mb....

will it suffice my gaming needs ??...as in i would also be playing games on it...

life31

Can any one advice which lappy i should go for.

I only need it for storing presentations and some office data. And the most important is internet.
So what are your suggestions.