Request for New PC recommendation

abhijith44

Broken In
Dear All,

I am glad that my account is still active in 15 years, the forum has helped me build 2 PCs earlier and requesting the 3rd Build now . Thank you all in advance.

Posting the filled-in questionnaire below :

. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.' Vague answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work.)
Ans: (Copy-pasting my answer from my 7 years older post :grin: with Lil edits )
I am a programmer and got loads of application development tool kit which I run parallelly and an impatient person who would want everything open and leave PC on for weeks...,
(My Programming studios such as android /IntelliJ studio and TOMCAT server consumes 25 -32 GB ram easily)

Apart from APP dev, I use it for general-purpose, Adobe PS, Video editing software, Analytics and Games ( Not hard code gamer but would like to have a rig which would not disappoint me if I want to try games ) (no time for games any more :-x ). should have decent GFX support+ a decent monitor 27''.
Need at least 32 GB RAM. ( Will definitely go with 16 /32 GB additionally, when I opt for BigData/analytics course by next year )

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then please mention it.
Ans: Can stretch up to 75k in total if there is scope for future upgrades. ( Please let me know if this budget would not fit my requirements can go over it )

3. Planning to overclock?
Ans: No

4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
Ans: Windows 10

5. How much hard drive / solid-state drive space is needed?
Ans: HDD 1 TB / SSD 512 GB

6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention the screen size and resolution you prefer. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, then do mention the screen size and resolution of the monitor you have.