Please suggest me a very good synthesizer.

Status
Not open for further replies.

aryayush

Aspiring Novelist
Hello! :)
I am planning to buy the Yamaha PSR295. What is its cost? Is it any good? If not, what would you rather have me opt for?

Edit: I just realised that I did not use the word 'please' anywhere. So, yeah, please suggest me a very good synthesizer. :)

Last edited:

aditya.shevade

Console Junkie
^^ OK... if you have budget of around 12K then go for YAMAHA PRS-E403. It's very good.

Has 504 tones, 156 styles. 30 songs. USB out. You can add midi files. 5+1 channel recording. 8X2 bank. 32 keys polyphony. Touch response. 5 user recording slots. Check it out here.

The main advantage is the bender which is absent in PSR-295.

I have been using 403 for 3 months now and I am very happy with it. Go for it.

OP
aryayush

aryayush

Aspiring Novelist
What is the price of the model I'm planning to buy?

I have no knowledge about audio equipment so very little of whatever you posted made any sense to me. :oops:

Yamaha is not a priority/requirement. I just want the best **** available. What are "touch controls"?

Last edited:

aditya.shevade

Console Junkie
^^ I am not sure of the price of the one that you selected. I think it might be around 7-8K.

Touch response is, if you press the button hard, then loud sound will come from the speakers. For a delicate press, hardly any sound will come.

If you are just going to start learning and you are quite serious about it then go for any model with recording facility and a bender. The PSR-295 does not have a bender and 403 is the starting model for a bender.

A bender is used to change the pitch of the key being pressed. Like you know, in a sitar, you can make a note of varying pitch. (Cannot explain in words....:-|)

If you want the best, then YAMAHA is not the best. The best is Roland. and Roland keyboards (descent ones) will cost something above 25K. So stick to YAMAHA for low budget.