LG G2 - Short Review

beingGamer

In the zone
Hi all, as [MENTION=145143]SaiyanGoku[/MENTION] asked to give a short review, here it is. (got a little lengthy IMO)
I am not a professional reviewer but will try to give as per my knowledge.
Apology in advance if I mentioned an android feature as LG G2 feature (since I have switched to it recently)

When I thought to switch to Android, first phone in my opinion was Nexus 5. I liked its looks & specs as well, but the battery was the reason I had to look for an option. Found LG G2 quite similar or I would say even better than N5-
Pros over N5-
+ more battery (3000 vs 2300)
+ more MP camera (13MP vs 8MP)
+ Radio (vs no radio)
+ IR balster (Quick remote app makes phone as a universal remote)
+ slimmer than N5 & slightly big display without noticeable difference in size.

Cons over N5-
- No quick updates
- Gorilla glass (v2 vs v3)
- Costly than N5

Some of the people here said that 34k is a high price for LG G2, I checked the online prices and there was too much fluctuation in them. some of the sites were showing 29k some of them showing 38k, hence I went for a local known shop.
Few said its an old phone but its released just last year.

Phone & accessories-
*s26.postimage.org/vl0o8ygph/2014_11_01_436.jpg

Design:
Front- I would give a 9/10. due to its almost bezel less(left & right side) front.
Back- I think the button location at the back is perfect, can be accessed with left & right hand easily. Though rarely its hard to find where exactly is the power button so as to identify where the volume up & down key is. The buttons are easy to press, dont need much pressure as the Phones having buttons on sides which almost all phones have.
Even when playing games it was not that annoying to do volume up/down.
Sides- As everyone know, there is nothing on the sides except the sim tray on left which is opened using a sim ejector tool provided inside the box & the bottom which has the headphones jack & micro USB socket.