Intel graphics driver !!!

Discussion in 'Freeware' started by ax3, Oct 6, 2017.

  1. ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,350
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    hi,

    i have i5-7400 processor with gigabyte mb & 1tb sata hdd with win 7 64bit ... i did download graphics drivers from mb official site ... bt while installing it gives me an error ("this computer does not meet the minimum requirements for installing the software") ... readme file says drivers are for i6& i7 ... how do i find for i5-7400 processor & how do i get drivers for this exact processor only ???

    Thanx
     
  2. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    7,930
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
  3. nac

    nac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    ^ Isn't it HD graphics 630?
     
  4. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    7,930
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    nac likes this.
  5. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,350
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    @SaiyanGoku & @nac ... thanx for replies ... downloaded it (15.45.19.4678) ... but get the same error mssg ... ("this computer does not meet the minimum requirements for installing the software") ...

    even tried the (Intel Driver and Support Assistant Installer) ... but it cannot detect intel system ...

    whot should i do ???
     
  6. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    7,930
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    Try installing the chipset drivers first and then the iGPU drivers.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,350
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    chipset drivers = drivers that came with motherboard right ... all installed (rapid storage, usb, .net framework 4.5, ethernet, audio)

    is it true that Intel HD Graphics 630 is compatible ONLY with win 10 64 & not win 7 64 ???
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2017
  8. SaiyanGoku

    SaiyanGoku kamehameha!! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    7,930
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hyderabad/Raipur
    I don't know since I don't have a kabylake CPU or windows 7 iso to experiment with.

    Chipset drivers are not all drivers that came with mobo. Search for chipset drivers for your mobo and install it first.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,350
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    @SaiyanGoku ... thanx ... found chipset drivers ...
     
  10. OP
    OP
    ax3

    ax3 Cool as a CUCUMBAR ! ! !

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,350
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    even after installing chipset drivers ... onboard graphics not showing in device manager only standard vga ...
     
  11. topgear

    topgear Fast 'N' Furious Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18,637
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Geek's Heaven
    yes, it's true.
     
  12. billubakra

    billubakra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,742
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Intel drivers have known to show these kinda errors. I myself faced a similar issue last year, though in my case Harassement-Packard the OEM modified Intel's drivers for its laptop. And since they suck in it, the errors, sometimes the same as yours used to show up. Intel used to reply that the OEM will fix this. Finally with the help of members here I installed a very old version and forced it to disable its update in Windows update and since then I am using years old driver. Can you post a screenshot of your device manager here? Have you tried downloading the drivers via the same?
     
  13. Zangetsu

    Zangetsu El Directo!

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,586
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Soul Society
    what is your motherboard model ?

    u can also try driver tools such as IObit driver installer which will automatically detect the driver and install them.
     

Share This Page