Learning SQL:Should i join Oracle Database 10G from NIIT?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sujeet

Undead!!!
i have learnt a lot from there.Very precise and neat for starters and even for pro level refrence.

coolpcguy

Resistance is Futile.
Thanks for the Reply mate,that means i should join Oracle 10g course from NIIT na?

Yeah, if you wish. Some people can learn by themselves, some require help. If you feel you need help from a tutor, go ahead.

And if the book contains PL/SQL, then even better.

Amazon.com: Oracle PL/SQL by Example (4th Edition) (9780137144228): Benjamin Rosenzweig, Elena Silvestrova Rakhimov: Books

pretty good. Use it to brush up my skills.

(I'm a PL/SQL developer since the past 4 years).

w3schools.com
Best for beginners.

*w3fools.com/

Sujeet

Undead!!!
*w3fools.com/
LOL .....w3fools.com is made by bunch of idiots.
Its been a subject of debate for quite a long time and most of the mistakes which they have pointed is already fixed by w3schools.com.
Those jerks were unable to do anything productive so they did something foolish and the same reflects in their name.

More importantly almost all the errors that were pinpointed by those morons are non-critical and are for HTML/CSS/Javascript and not for SQL.

Please dont post misleading links.

w3schools.com is highly recommended and reputed site and many professional web devs recommend it personally .
I myself have learnt SQL/CSS/HTML from it and i am able to implement every piece of info from that site(w3schools.com) into my projects.

Since you have started it now i must finish it:
Jus quoting few notes from w3fool.com
www.w3schools.com/JS/js_obj_array.asp.

It lists new Array() as the way to create an array. The problem is that this is the old, slower way. The new way, [] is shorter and it makes you look cool.
Just check out the reasoning of these w3fool guys.