Help me speed up Visual Studio build, compile, run tests, for dotnet c# docker containers etc ...

Thor

Ambassador of Buzz
I am a software developer , primarily working with C#, dotnet and Visual Studio 2019 with extensions like Resharper enabled. Visual Studio with Resharper is a memory hog!
I currently have the following PC at home where I do my development work :
CPU - Ryzen 7 2700x
RAM - 2 x 16 gb 3000Mhz
Storage - 512 GB SSD - WD Blue
Motherboard - Asus Rog Strix B350M-i Gaming
GPU - Gigabyte GeForce Windforce GTX1080 8GB
With a few Firefox windows, and few instances of Visual Studio debugging docker containers
I hit CPU utilization 100% and memory utilization 100% for 3-4 minutes.
The machine came to a crawling speed, even mouse wasn't moving smoothly.
Also build-compile-debug-run tests could do with faster speeds... not good for productivity
when I sit idle and watch build progress!! I would like to enable auto run unit tests on
every code change save. To ensure I haven't broken anything and have rapid feedback loop.
I can't run this effectively now because it slows down build-compile-run-test flow.
( I am also thinking of upgrading to 64GB RAM )
I am looking for an answer to the question -->
Does Visual Studio build/compile/debug/ run test workflow benefit from Multicore CPUs
or benefit from higher single core clock speeds ?
Seeing results of PassMark Intel vs AMD CPU Benchmarks - High End ,
how does these scores interpret/mean for workflow like mine ?
Ryzen 7 2700x has a score of 16,927.
Ryzen 9 3900x has a score of 31943 ( almost twice the score )
Ryzen 9 3950x has a score of 35702 ( more than double of 2700x, and around 11% mroe than 3900x)
Ryzen 9 3950x is 50% costlier than Ryzen 9 3900x , but the performance CPU Benchmark scores only a 11% increase.
Is that synthetic score not relevant for my workflow ? Would having 8 extra cores ( as compared to 3900x ) is going to help me a lot ?