***ZoneAlarm Installation Problem!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by kool, Mar 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kool

    kool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Yesterday i downloaded a 15 day demo version of ZoneAlarm security suite with antivirus (zaSuiteSetup_61_744_000_en.exe) by FlashGet downloader.

    --
    i'm unable to install, it giving this error messages:



    _____________________________________
    Could not load the DLL library
    C:\DOCUME~1\saurav\LOCALS~1\Temp\vsutil.dll
    (wsedbgPrint). The specified procedure could not be found.
    _____________________________________



    AFTER CLICKING ON OK BUTTON it gives this error messages



    _____________________________________

    Could not load the DLL library
    C:\DOCUME~1\saurav\LOCALS~1\Temp\vsutil.dll
    (VSSetProtection). The specified procedure could not be found.
    _____________________________________
     
  2. shwetanshu

    shwetanshu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi/Bangalore
    try clearing ur temp folder and then try again
     
  3. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Most probably it's the date on ur system...

    set ur system on a right date and time and it should work fine....
     
  4. hermit

    hermit New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    follow the instructions

    My computer -->Tools folder -->Options-->view

    Change settings to show hidden files and folders

    and uncheck the option Hide protected opertating system files(Recommeded)


    Step -2

    if u have os installed on "c" drive then


    doubleclick------(dc)


    Documents and Settings -->Username ie urs

    then dc on Local Settings

    now create a new folder
    and name it as

    Temp


    u r problem is solved need u r comments

    hermit
     
  5. OP
    OP
    kool

    kool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    still having problem!!!!!!!! :(
     
  6. OP
    OP
    kool

    kool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    its not working.......... again same messges!!
     
  7. varungupta17

    varungupta17 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bangalore
    I think ur windows is windows 98. Zone alarm is not compactible with windows 98. Try using with windows XP SP2.
     
  8. Darthvader

    Darthvader Back From Deathstar

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rome 233 B.C
    @varungupta17: zone alrm runs on 98
    Plus cant u see his temp folder location
    Thats Xp coz 98's temp folder is located
    drive/windows/temp


    anyways clearing the contents of the temp folder should certainly work
    log in safe mode with administrator and erase the contents of temp folder since some files can be restricted during normal running.
    Before that as hermit sid be sure to uncheck
    Hide system files
    and also check show hidden files and folders
     
  9. ECE0105

    ECE0105 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Since you mention that you have downloaded the file using Flashget, and also since the Methods suggested by others have not worked, Please let me know if you have used Segmented Downloading. If so, check the integrity of the Setup file. In some cases, due to segmented d/l, All the parts may not dowload correctly resulting in a corrupt file.

    You might try and download the file again without segmented downloads. You may pause and resume the d/l if the file size is high.........
     
  10. OP
    OP
    kool

    kool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    i've winXP PRO SP2 i've done everything but not working!!! i've also downloaded Zone alarm pro (simple version only FIREWALL) and its working fine....
     
  11. OP
    OP
    kool

    kool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    now problem solved .... i downloaded again...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page