1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Your precious suggestions/ advise solicited

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by rvspawaiya, Feb 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rvspawaiya

    rvspawaiya New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IVRI, Izatnagar, BAREILLY, U.P.
    Dear friends,

    I bought an hp Pavilion t760i on 22 October, 2004 which is
    having 256 MB 400 MHz DDR SDRAM. I want to upgrade/replace it with 512MB or
    1GB PC2 4200 DDR2 533 MHz SDRAM. Is it possible and can it be done? If yes,
    then where I will get this part and how much it will cost. Kindly enlighten
    me and send the deatils on my e-mail.
     
  2. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Yes its very much possible. a 512 MB DDR 400 MHZ kingston would cost you around 2500. 1 GB would be around 4500-5000 (not very sure). You can get it at any computer hardware shop. You can also keep your 256 MB ram if you have extra ram slots. ie, if u buy a 512 MB stick, you will have 512+256 MB ram.
     
  3. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    You cannot use DDR2 modules as the motherboard wont support it... As per Technical Specs provided at http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c00242261.pdf it supports 3 modules of DDR 400MHz each upto 1 GB... So, you should upgrade or replace with 512 or 1 GB DDR 400 MHz module...

    At Chennai, the price is as below

    Hynx / Tran. 512MB-DDR-400 2100 / 2575
    Hynx / Tran. 1.0 GB-DDR-400 4600 / 5400

    The price at your locality may be slightly different...


    Arun
     
  4. kalpik

    kalpik In Pursuit of "Happyness"

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Oops! Sorry! Didn't see DDR2! Yeah, you cannot update it to DDR2. You will have to go for DDR only!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page