YAHOO MULTIPLE INSTANCES

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Aseem Nasnodkar, Nov 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aseem Nasnodkar

    Aseem Nasnodkar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panaji - Goa
  2. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Hmm.. Search for Yahoo Multi Gold on Google...
     
  3. SmoothCriminal

    SmoothCriminal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Dude.. to have multiple instance of yahoo I use one login thru Web-based Y! Messenger and the other using the normal program..

    I wasnt aware that a multi-instance of yahoo exists.. lemme chk..
     
  4. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    And you can always use GAIM while running YIM ...

    Atul does so .. :D ...
     
  5. frostt

    frostt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    arre people just use yahoo plygamy na....its just 42kb....whoever wants it give me ur mail id i will mail it over....

    All u have 2 do is keep double clicking on the yahoo messenger shortcut...multiple instances will kepp opening up...
     
  6. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    Press the little link which says "Review This Program"
    You will see the truth ....

    instead..
    As pointed out by Batty ... you need this file
    Y!Multi Gold 6
    http://www.softpedia.com/public/cat/10/4/1/10-4-1-110.shtml


    if it still doesnt work then gimme ur mail id .. i'll mail it to you ..
    it works for me ... ( of course im assuming that u're using Y!Messenger 6 .. not older one )
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page