Yahoo Messenger 7 India

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by Gunner, Feb 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gunner

    Gunner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere you'll never have heard of...
    When I log in and do anything normal on Yahoo, it works fine. But when I click on the place where it shows my avatar, or in a place which embosses when you place your cursor over it and click there, the messenger logs me out and shuts down.
    Is there a solution to this problem ?
     
  2. readermaniax

    readermaniax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try looking for registry related to yahoo....erase it and them install the yahoo messenger again!

    ----
    hopw this helps!
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Gunner

    Gunner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere you'll never have heard of...
    Well, I'll try that then.
     
  4. codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    Be careful while playing with Registry... :shock:
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Gunner

    Gunner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere you'll never have heard of...
    I didn't try it. I uninstalled Yahoo, and installed it again, but it didn't work. Can someone please get me the right tips ?
     
  6. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Do u hv Flash player installed?
    If not, then pls install it.
    Sometimes it helps!
     
  7. codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    Send your problem to Yahoo people. They might be able to help you out....

    I Don't think so any one will be able to help you here as your problem is very technical
     
  8. readermaniax

    readermaniax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey do a system restore and then delete the files related to the registry and then install .... if somtin goes wrong then you have a backup and if yo succeed then goo for you!
     
  9. OP
    OP
    Gunner

    Gunner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere you'll never have heard of...
    Ok here's the deal. I have Macromedia Flash Player 8 installed. I still can't understand that tip about the registry. If I'm to contact the Yahoo people, how do I do it ?
     
  10. codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India

    Don't you think so deleting any registry might even cause the whole system crash....

    See I am not telling you that Readermania is wrong....He might be right but than just informing you it is very risky task....Backup your important data first....
     
  11. codeash

    codeash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore, Karnataka, India
    Goto Yahoo help there you will find contact us option click there and tell them your full problem
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page