Yahoo Mail Beta Inbox Window

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by adit_sen, Oct 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adit_sen

    adit_sen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, A*stralia
    Hi there..

    I have a question regarding yahoo mail beta. When I first log into yahoo, the mail welcome screen fills in the whole browser area, as shown in attachment yahoo1.jpg. But when I go to my inbox, or any other folder, the yahoo viewing pane shifts inside to the left, and I get a blank space on the right, as shown in attachment yahoo2.jpg. How to I get rid of that unnecessary space and make it fill the whole screen, which would make reading mail's a whole lot more convenient?

    If you check out Yahoo's promotional site at http://advision.webevents.yahoo.com/mailbeta/ , it shows that the inbox fills the entire browser viewing space. How to I get that?

    Cheers
    Aditya
     
  2. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    that right hand side blank space is for Ads
     
  3. OP
    OP
    adit_sen

    adit_sen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, A*stralia
    for ads?? I've been using yahoo mail beta since it was launched and i've not seen a single ad till date!!

    Is there some greasemonkey script or something like that which will remove that frame?
    __________
    Ah!! got it... the script http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/5257 does the trick!!

    Cheers
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2006
  4. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    I am using Kaspersky Internet Security.... Whish block those ads which is suppose to come in to that frame... and when i keep the Ad blocking of KIS turned on... i see only Yahoo Help in that right side frame... and if i turn of the KIS ad blocking for some reason, whithin few refresh... Yahoo starts showing ads there !! Clever Yahoo :p
     
  5. blueshift

    blueshift Wise Old Crow

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Inside the Pixel
    That space is not for Ads! I checked it in FF and IE. Its a tip section just like in a software. Theres nothing you can do about it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page