xp problem

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by krishnansurya, Dec 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. krishnansurya

    krishnansurya New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    www.technik.co.in
    :( i am using p4 ht 3.00 ghz win xp home edi and sometime when i shutdown the pc pc it hangs when the message displays "saving your settings" and the hdd indicator is also completely blank.
    please help me........
     
  2. hippi

    hippi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yes i also get similar problem with XP.I think it is related with dual booting system.but not sure.
    need solution for this.Plz help
     
  3. sting

    sting New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dubai/Trivandrum
    try to use hardware shutdown press the power button one time ..and check
     
  4. ironcross77

    ironcross77 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    You just need an update. I don't exactly remember it but it is called "Shut down error update". Better still install sp2

    If this does not solve your problem the it may be device conflict. If you have one or more pci card/s try removing and testing them to spot the faulty one. Then update its drivers.
     
  5. anispace

    anispace dattebayo

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Konoha
    even i have the same problem. although i have sp2 installed
     
  6. hippi

    hippi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    ok i have two pci cards modem and lan card i think i will try with removing lan becaus as far as i remember it was same time problem started but does it have any relaionship with dual OS on one harddisk system.because i am facing startup problem for ME also which just hangs sometime before starting system tray
     
  7. imprince

    imprince New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ludhiana
    i think this problem happened after sometime of new installation ,, this could be due to the registry and some .dll problem ,,,,,

    check them regularly
     
  8. futuristically_ancient

    futuristically_ancient New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On ma recliner...!
    try installing a registry checker program such as REGISTRY EDITOR, n go for a full scan, n remove all errors. If the problem still persists -
    then u got no other choice but to RE-INSTALL WIN XP.
    Installing sp2 will worsen the problem!!!!
     
  9. theKonqueror

    theKonqueror CCIE# 20863

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Outside the Matrix
    I think it is a bug in WinXP running on Intel systems. More than a dozen of ma frends who have Intel processors are facing this problem.

    I never seen this kinda errors on my system running on AMD Athlon XP 2400+. Also, all my frends, who have AMD's processors, never faced any problems like this in WinXP.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page