Xbox 360 Info Required!

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by mandar5, Jun 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mandar5

    mandar5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    Hi guys i need info about xbox 360 .What would be its official price in india?What would be the price of its titles?
    Thanx,
     
  2. fortebuster

    fortebuster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The 360 will be released in India around Diwali.
    Core System - Rs 19,000 (No HDD)
    Premium System - Rs 23,000 (20 GB HDD)

    Games in US are around 50-60$ so expect similar prices here.
    BTW, if you want to enjoy the graphics, you must have a HDTV. Games look crap on normal TV's
     
  3. OP
    OP
    mandar5

    mandar5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    May i know whats the price of HDTV?
    Thanks,
     
  4. Official Techie

    Official Techie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in motherboard
    hdtvs are very very costly use a
     
  5. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    i'm waiting for someone to crack xbox360 copy protection b4 buyin it
     
  6. fortebuster

    fortebuster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HDTV's are you're LCD/Plasma Tv's. They start from about 80,000 I beleive.

    As for cracking the 360's copy protection, that could take a LONG time. Moreover, if and when Microsoft switch to HD-DVD's, that will further lead to more cracking problems.
     
  7. borg

    borg New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delta Quadrant
    One thing I don't understand regarding HDTV, our computer monitors (some of them) are already capable of displaying that resolutions. Why can't we use a computer display to get high def?.
     
  8. john_the_ultimate

    john_the_ultimate No pain....No gain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
  9. the deconstructionist

    the deconstructionist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chasing new ideas
    The input of TV and computer screen use different mechanisms.
     
  10. fortebuster

    fortebuster New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    You can use your LCD monitors for the next gen consoles. But you need a type of cable to connect the game console and the monitor. As far as I know, this is availaible only In US/UK etc.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page